We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VISIT OF SRINAGAR IN THE MONTH OF MAY END” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mughal Gardens

Mughal Gardens
Ranked #7 of 70 things to do in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“VISIT OF SRINAGAR IN THE MONTH OF MAY END”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Today I am back from four days srinagar tour.
My first and foremost advice to the tourist not to plan a tour to Srinagar in the month of May or afterwards in summer, because the beauty of srinagar is nothing without ice. I could touch the ice only at Aparwath 2 nd phase of Gondola ride that also very limited. I will write the review for the place as mentioned above.
Mughal Garden (Nishat Bagh, Cheshma Shahi)
There is nothing special in these garden in the month of May, you can see this type of gardens at so may places in India i.e. OOty, Kodai Kanal, Delhi Mughal garden, Chandigarh, Mysore, Bangalore etc. But I feel that in winter season in the month of Mar and first week of April you may have better unique look of these garden with white snow hilly back ground.
In this visit I am really disappointed with the view. This is not at all worthy to visit this garden during summer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajitmandal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    237
    96
    14
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited this place in may . we were staying in Hotel Hillscape Inn, nishat.
This garden is so pretty. especially the flowers..... they are so beautiful.
The view around is so lovely
We loved this place

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jagdish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Must visit in Srinagar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very good maintained garden.Big one with lots of variety and colors of flowers,mainly roses.you will tempted to pick one for your loved one.Please do not do it.Make sure you visit this place in evening .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drpragneshmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mughal Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Mughals very master garden builders. Nishaat is one of the most beautiful Mughal Gardens in Srinagar. It was built by Asaf Khan (Nur Jehan's brother) It is uniquely designed in that iot has 12 levels or terraces. The garder is expansavive and beautifully laid out. A stream of water flows from the top most level to the ones below. The water flows over sculpted stone slabs so that it froths and bubbles. Huge ancient chinar trees are scattered all over the garden. The carpet of green flowery grass is breathtaking. Sadly some parts of the garden need to be maintained. Don't miss this in Srinagar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarasha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“One more gift from Shahjahan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is another gift from Shahjahan the Mughal emperor to world. Garden has lush green landscape, varity of flowers and picturesque background. Entry fee 10 Rs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pallavanjaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Gardens also viewed

 
Srinagar, Kashmir
 

Been to Mughal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing