We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of The Oasis Srinagar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Oasis Srinagar
Ranked #13 of 358 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was my second time staying with them. They make you feel so welcome and like you're part of the family.The rooms were great, always clean and if you needed something all you had to do was ask and it was right there, very efficient. Super comfortable stay for reasonable price. City tours and trekking trips can be organised with them. I traveled with my sister and aunt, it was a very enjoyable experience for us, especially the trekking. We felt safe. I would definitely go back to the same place again with more friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rozanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank maylislp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sansibar202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind hervorragend und erfüllen einen hohen Standard, besonders die Bäder sind sehr gut e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitaRama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da das Hotel klein ist, sind alle Zimmer sehr ruhig und haben einen schönen Ausblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nirvana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holger1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
2.4 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
3 mi away
Hospitality Home
Hospitality Home
#3 of 358 in Srinagar
281 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#5 of 142 in Srinagar
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
SheenWynds Homestay
SheenWynds Homestay
#9 of 358 in Srinagar
87 reviews
6.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#4 of 358 in Srinagar
46 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ikraam Inn
Ikraam Inn
#5 of 358 in Srinagar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Srinagar

Address: 187 Sunny Heights Lane, off Batapora- Shalimar Road, | Habak Batapora, Srinagar 190006, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range: $90 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Srinagar is a peaceful boutique guest house in the Himalayan region of Kashmir offering private rooms all with en-suite,Free internet,LCD TV'S.Separate dinning and lounge area for all guests and a ​ beautifully maintained​ garden with mountain views. Only 3.5 Km from the famous Hazratbal Shrine on Dal Lake and 4.5 Km from the Shalimar and Nishat Gardens. Beautifully furnished with hand carved walnut wooden furniture and local hand embroidered soft furnishings. A place to relax, rejuvenate and learn about life in Kashmir. THE OASIS SRINAGAR OFFICIAL RATES 2017 * NEW RATES * Double occupancy room - en-suite INR7500 + breakfast + dinner (MAP) Double occupancy room - en-suite INR6400 + breakfast (CP) Single occupancy room - en-suite INR5500 + breakfast + dinner (MAP) Single occupancy room - en-suite INR4400 + breakfast (CP) Extra person charges Child aged 0 - 5 yrs Free Child aged 6 - 11 yrs INR900 MAP / INR600 CP Person aged 12 + yrs INR1750 MAP / INR1200 CP Prices includes tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Oasis Srinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Srinagar Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing