We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An untouched beauty”
Review of Sinthan Top

Sinthan Top
Ranked #22 of 70 things to do in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An untouched beauty”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

seeing is believing. this is a marvelous place to visit in spring and summer and never in winter. You can club Kokernag, Daksum and Sinthan top in one day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mirnisarahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    23
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The lesser known splendor of Himalayas”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The drive to Sinthan top via Daksun and Sinthan pass is a nature lover's delight. It has picturesque Kashmiri villages, snow covered mountains, green meadows, the scene filled with wild and native flowers and a pure, pristine aroma of wilderness.
Get lost in the many miracles of God!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank talk2pooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top of world if freed...,”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

gud to watch,,,,live snow,cloud,fog touching,dense forest.evn u can c snow clad roads in june july...,

Helpful?
2 Thank jaims7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It cant get higher than this !!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Sinthan top...12000 ft above sea level is one of the best experiences I have ever had. Reaching there may take a lot of patience for those who are short on time but it is a must see. Once you are there, you tend to forget yourself. You would literally experience the feeling of being ON THE TOP !!
Tourists are generally not suggested this place for reasons better known to them, but in a way its good because if the place get too crowded,it will lose its charm !!
My father took my there and i plan to come again with my friends...
Go there and experience what you must not have experienced ever before.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Iffat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sinthan Top - the hidden wonder of Kashmir!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Sinthan Top is perhaps one of the best natural beauty area I have seen in Kashmir. The new highway is so clear and safe and easily takes you to Sinthan Top. Most of the tourists are unaware of this place and even the cabbies will not take much pain or even botheration to inform you about this place. My friend from Anantnag took me there and I fell in love that place! Cheers!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank amit_basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinthan Top also viewed

Srinagar, Srinagar District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 
Srinagar, Srinagar District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 

Been to Sinthan Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing