We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday home in srinagar”
Review of Hillscape Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillscape Inn
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Rishikesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect holiday home in srinagar”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

i traveled with my family and relatives. i had booked 2 premium rooms. Nasir had arranged for an airport pick up for us. once we reached there they let us choose any two rooms of our choice. its located in a posh locality of srinagar and the house itself is well maintained, very calm, serene and really in the lap of nature. the mughal gardens and dal lake are within walking distance. the father son duo of Mr. gulzaar and nasir are ever ready to cater to your every wish. since its not a hotel the menu has to be decided in advance so that nasir can procure fresh ingredients and the cook prepares you amazingly delicious food. we had initially planned for a 3 day stay but extended it by 2 more days.we had kids with us and the hosts graciously accepted our requests for a glass of milk or a plate of maggi at odd hours. nasir had also arranged for a cab for us and Younis bhai who drove us around with his ever smiling face and gracious attitude was a great friend and guide at all the locations. i would definitely recommend it to any one who wants a pleasant, homely and comfortable stay away from the hassles and hustle bustle of a hotel , no bell boys to tip, no stale room service food, just beautiful rooms in a lovely location where you can sip tea, have a bite or just laze around in the beautiful lawn.

Room Tip: go for the premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sumit_banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

best hotel in srinagar!
we stayed at this boutique hotel in may. My cousin had been there last year, so he gave me a reference. They also were kind enough to give me a discount because of my cousin's reference.
The service at this place is fab. The food is also so nice and freshly made.
I really liked the ambience of this hotel.
I must defenitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jagdish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous homestay in the second week of April for three nights.. Much has been already said about the food, comfort and serenity of this place..but the hospitality out weighs the rest of it! I hardly felt Nasir and his dad as not part of our family. They just go out of the way to help you out. Unfortunately I fell sick and with their help and confidence I not only recovered, but they ensured that I did not miss the best parts of our earlier schedule. I really have no words to thank them. Must experience this place. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sripriya-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in Hillscape Inn from 30th Sep to 3rd Oct.. Great location,host and yummy food... We checked in on 30th oct evening after having not so pleasant experience with food and stays at Pehalgam.. We were five friends travelling and had booked 2 deluxe rooms.. Since there were no guests at the time we were offered premium rooms at the price of deluxe rooms.. Homestay is located amidst a row of beautiful houses(very calm and peaceful) .. End of thee road leads to a forest.. Food prepared for all the 3 days were of our wish and really really tasty ( By cook Rajendar).. The hosts Nasir and his dad drived us to Sonmarg,local Srinagar and dropped us to airport when the prebooked cab driver ditched us for last 2 days.. They also helped us wit local shopping and even gave us good discounts from the shawls and dress materials they manufacture.. All in all we were totally pampered by their hospitalityy.. Thanks for the great service.. 5 star recommendation for the hosts,place and food :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sheetal_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We travelled to Srinagar in end of Sept and beginning of Oct... We stayed here for 3 nights... The first thing that I must comment about this homestay is the fantabulous hospitality... I was blown away by the down to earth nature of the owner (Nasir's father). He made our stay very comfortable... We also got a very good discount because we were staying in off season...

The best part of the hospitality was when the taxi driver did not turn up after the first 2 days... We had booked the taxi for 4 days... We had to go to Sonamarg and didnt have a taxi... Nasir readily took us to Sonamarg in his car... After sightseeing in Sonamarg, he was patient with us and took us for shopping... He took us to the right shops where we were able to get good discounts... He took us to the airport next day as well... All this with no extra charges... We beared only the fuel charges...

Regarding the homestay, the rooms and restrooms are very clean... The location is also good... Its about 1 or 1.5km from Nishat Garden/Dal Lake... The food cooked by Rajender (cook) was also very delicious... We had tasty and homely north indian and kashmiri food... We liked the food so much that we didn't even bother eating in any restaurant in the 3 days we were in Srinagar...

We came to Srinagar for the mountains and leave it with memories of amazing hospitality... Three cheers to Nasir's father and Nasir.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sathish_Kumar_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalandhar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We travelled to srinagar in june and had our stay at Hillscape Inn. We were about 10 people. We were a big family travelling. We were looking for a place homely, and nearby to the mughal gardens, near the dal lake. We enjoyed our stay. The place was homely. There was a living area were all our family used to sit and relax, there was a beautiful lawn, a balcony were we enjoyed the sunset and a great view. The host Nasir was also a nice. He helped us with our tour. He also arranged taxis for us, advised us on our trips. We also enjoyed wazwan( special kashmiri non veg cuisine) there. At Hillscape Inn, really good care was taken of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mukesh-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had our vacation in kashmir in june. We stayed at Hillscape Inn in srinagar. We chose this B&B because we were looking for a posh and peaceful place. Hillscape inn is located in the ideal place. Dewan bagh, nishat is the best posh area in srinagar. A cool climate, trees around, beautiful view of mountains etc. these things make it worth while. We visited the dachigam wildlife park also which is quite nearby to hillscape inn. We visited the mughal gardens of nishat, shalimar, chasme shahi etc. These attractions are all along the boulevard road as is hillscape inn.
We had a memorable experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kapesh-gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasir012, Owner at Hillscape Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hillscape Inn!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Srinagar. Im thankful for your valuable review.
It brings us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that youve had a good and memorable stay at our place. This is what we work and strive for.
We are indeed located in a posh area in srinagar which is scenic and close to nature. Im happy that this added value to your stay.
Do visit us again
Thanks
Nasir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 135 in Srinagar
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brown Palace
Hotel Brown Palace
#38 of 135 in Srinagar
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#60 of 135 in Srinagar
46 reviews
5.1 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#24 of 135 in Srinagar
353 reviews
5.0 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 135 in Srinagar
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillscape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillscape Inn

Property: Hillscape Inn
Address: 44 Dewan Bagh | Nishat, Dal Lake, Srinagar 191121, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillscape Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillscape Inn is a Boutique Guesthouse located on a foothill of the Zabarwan range overlooking the famous Dal Lake nearby the Mughal Gardens. The locale is posh, serene and scenic surrounded by lush green mountains giving one the true feel of nature. The rooms are well furnished with wooden interiors. It's an ideal place for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hillscape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillscape Inn Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing