We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Gateway
Ranked #111 of 323 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

this hotels provide you with excellent hill side on the back with piece and comfort at your personal holiday.very cordiall staff,food was just like home food .kehwa was excellent.hotel rooms are well facilated.ys its true it away from Dal lake but still very comfortable and good stay.i really enjoyed this clean calm ane beautifull hotel.The Decor in the rooms is very well done.good one one can choose who wants to stay not lavishly

Room Tip: PREFER rOOM on ist floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank network1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here in our recent trip to Srinagar. This is a decent option in Srinagar with good comfortable rooms and great service. The owner is enthusiastic about his properties and constantly looking for improvements. Some of the rooms have a great view of the mountains surrounding the valley. The food is good and the property is centrally located. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel with my family for two nights in Oct 2012 and very much enjoyed the room and the service. I was travelling with Make my trip so can't comment on price.The quality of food was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDITAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Paradise Gateway is boutique nestled in the Nishad area .
This is a small property away from the noise and traffic of the Dal Lake.
Rooms: The rooms are very well equipped with clean toilet,Comfortable bed , ample closet and LED TV.The Decor in the rooms is very well done.
Room Service: We stayed there with our 10 month old kid, for his formula food we would require hot water, the staff provided it when ever we asked.
Food and Dining: This is a department that the hotel needs to improve on.
Dinner buffet did not have much options , we were expecting some Kashmiri delicacies but nothing in the menu was good.
Same was the situation with breakfast nothing very good.
Travelers planning to stay in this hotel MUST have their own mode of transport as this away from any sort of public transport or any market area.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on floor 1 and 2 as there is some constructions going on around the hotel so the am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanu1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Paradise gateway from 21-23 October, 12. This place is far from the heart of the city, Rooms are well maintained and room service is good. I had chosen room on EP basis(without meal). They charge 150 for breakfast and 175 for dinner. Breakfast was not value for money but dinner was worth for money. There are no restaurant in this locality.

Room Tip: There are no lifts and Wifi works at ground floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrishnaBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good: Hotel rooms were very spacious
Bad: Hotel nowhere near srinagar city and not a choice for tourists visiting the city.
Quality of food very bad.
Hotel in three floors but had no lifts
Room I stayed had torn sofas
Bathrooms are good enough.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel if you are a tourist at Srinagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

After selecting relatively expensive hotels for the Gulmarg and Pahalgam leg of my trip, I decided to economize my stay in Srinagar. My travel agent gave me a few 3 star options and I picked up this one based on Tripadvisor reviews.

It didn't take me much time to realize that I had hit the bull's eye with this one! I reached the hotel at about 8 in the morning. The guy at the reception greeted me and in the very same breath told me that while the 2 rooms we had booked will be available later, he was giving us an alternate room to stay in for the next 4 hrs. I hadn't even requested an early check in!

Then when they finally gave me the rooms, they didn't just give us one more and asked us to use the 2nd one we were already in. They gave us 2 adjoining rooms, again something I hadn't requested! I loved their thoughtfulness!

My 3 days stay there was filled with such excellent examples of their customer service! Every request was honored with a smile! (Ofcourse I had my requests tempered down to a 3 star level)

Room: The rooms too were great, grand and clean! So were the bathrooms! Love their shower too with copious amounts of steaming hot water available throughout the day!! Missing shower caps and dental kit was a minor inconvenience. But I still can't get over the steaming hot water! There was this one time my wife let the hot water running to fill a bucket and there was so much steam in the bathroom that she couldn't find her way to the tap! They have a fridge in the rooms if that matters to you.

Internet: They have free wifi internet but it's only available in the reception area or the adjoining rooms I think. Out of the 2 rooms we had, only one was able to get wifi signals.

Location: 1.5 kms away from Dal lake. But it's on the Nishat side of the lake which is some distance away from the main section of the lake. I had a car at my disposal all the time so I wasn't much worried about the location anyways.

Food: This was a let down. Breakfasts are really really basic. Tea, water melon, Poha/Upma, milk and corn flakes. Omelets were available on request. They use powdered milk which wasn't great. Out of the 2 dinners we had there, 1 was good and 1 was average. There are plenty of nice restaurants to try in Srinagar so don't have additional meals there. This was off season for the hotel and I'm hoping they can do a better job on this front during the season.

There's a small restaurant bang opposite to the hotel named 'La Rouge Cafe'. We had one meal there and it was good. So give that one a try in case you're not interested in going anywhere far.

I would love to stay again with them nevertheless because of their 5 star customer service!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ground floor.. they're bigger and better. We had 101 which was probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishvinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
16.6 mi away
Comrade Inn
Comrade Inn
#48 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Regal Palace
Hotel Regal Palace
#47 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#20 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.9 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#24 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#12 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway

Property: Paradise Gateway
Address: Syed Rehman Shrine | Brein, Nishat, Srinagar 191121, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities offered: All rooms are beautifully furnished with A/C & heating, top of the line bathrooms with Hydro Pneumatic water supply, a very large lobby, reliable Generator back up, fire fighting & security system. Amenities: Fully Equipped & Air conditioned rooms. LCD Plasma with Dish and cable Entertainment in every Room. All major credit cards accepted. Direct dialing facility from rooms. High speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity facility within hotel premises free of charge. Well stocked mini Bar in rooms. 24 x 7 Room service available. In house dining area serving multi cuisines. Outdoor open air restaurant. Laundry service. 24 hours Reception & Travel Desk facility. Car Hire with travel assistance. Doctor on call. Foreign currency exchange. Ample car parking available without charges. Other Features: 5 minutes from world famous Royal Spring Golf Course. 3 – 5 minutes from famous Mughal Gardens, 5 minutes from Centaur Convention Complex, 7 minutes from crowded Boulevard, 25 minutes from Srinagar Airport, 10 minutes from Hazratbal Shrine. Away from traffic jams & noise pollution. Situated in back drop of famous Zabarwan Hills The Paradise Gateway is an original, contemporary, boutique hotel in Kashmir, providing a point of calm and inspiration in the urban hub. This centrally located location offers inspiring design, refreshing people, rejuvenating spaces, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art, balancing mind and body, work and play. Kashmir's first luxury, boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing