We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zabarvan(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zamrud(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sun Shine(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
757
292
70
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
292
70
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill topinfinity poollatitude restauranthill overlookingjade dragonpremium indulgence roommain buildingtulip gardenin room diningbeautiful propertypanoramic viewexcellent viewrooms are hugef broom servicebreakfast spreadfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Taj Dal view on 13th & 14th of Sept. The hotel is perched on the top of hill & commands excellent views of Srinagar. It is a beautiful property. Lobby is nothing grand. We were checked into a room which had a very worn out carpet and upholstrey hence we were very dejected. However on complaining we were shifted into a better room and the Taj lived upto its hospitality standards by surprising us with a bouquet of roses, candle and a chocolate cake to celebrate our Anneversary. They had also filled the bath tub with hot water & sprinkled rose petals on it and around. It was truly like a fairy book. We were really touched by this gesture and forgot the check in pangs that we had experienced earlier in the day. Thank You Team Dal View Taj Vivanta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A great view hotel in Srinagar at a height from where we can have the best view of Dal lake & of course the greenry all around,the rooms are big & very comfortable,the service is excellent & the the Staff is very polite & cheerful,I would compliment the GM of the hotel,Mr Vikas Yadav to have an excellent team like Keshav Pratap Singh,Danish & Shvani,others too are great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Dal lake in the cottages.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhirmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best Taj properties with a magnificent view of Mountains and Dal Lake.

They gifted us with a nice bouquet and cake for my wife's birthday- which was very special.

Hotel is hugely overpriced for the quality of room (not like a 5Star at such price levels). They are leveraging on the location which is priceless actually.

Food quality is a huge disappointment- tasteless food and spread is poor (for the price they charge). Breakfast was equally a disappointment and terribly overpriced.
I recommend you an a-la-cart menu which is better and cheaper.
Restaurant Manager - Akshay Koul was very nice and made us comfortable.

Hotel staff is extremely courteous and polite- from security check-in point till room service.
Our room was on the first floor with a great view of mountains and Dal Lake.

Ensure that you eat breakfast on the terrace- which is a unique experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulTikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Even though its located on the hilltop, the view from the top is beautiful, u can see the whole Srinagar from here. Problem here is u cannot just walked around besides Dal lake when u feel like but the view is amazing from here. You need to have a Car so that u can go out whenever u want to. Room is beautiful and bathroom is big as the room. You can have a nice time in the balcony sipping a cup of coffee enjoying the view. And reception staff are courteous.
I will definitely want to go again and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The view from the hotel hotel is simply breathtaking...especially from the premium rooms with lake view....the sunset and sunrises are beautiful from the gardens.The rooms and bathrooms are big and comfortable...room service quite good.The food is great for Srinagar where good vegetarian is hard to find but not international quality....the breakfast spread was great.The staff was really welcoming and helpful.We had a mix up with the booking from our side but they very gratefully accommodated us.The gardens are very picturesque and well managed.It was too cold to swim but the pool had an amazing view and was heated.We had visited Lalit for lunch also but preferred this hotel for a more modern experience....Lalit was more of a heritage property and we wound the food here better.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreyaj2w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews