We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
826
308
73
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
308
73
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top taj property infinity pool latitude restaurant wah taj hill overlooking premium indulgence room taj standards taj group jade dragon huge bathroom main building tulip garden in room dining duty manager beautiful property excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited during Feb 2012. We were two couples and were honeymooning. Had mentioned this before check-in.

Its a new property. I think they mentioned that it was opened in April 2010, so it was less than a year when we went. Also, suites were not yet constructred. Location is good if one has a vehicle at disposal as the place is quite far from the nearby locations. Otherwise, the view from the hotel is excellent, also its located at a hill top so its really very soothing. The food is quite good, but not exactly what you call as excellent.

The best thing was when they surprised us with a cake, flowers, decoration of the huge bathtub with rose petals along with candles and a complimentary dinner in the room (arranged for a candle light dinner, pls check pics). It was done as we had mentioned that we were on our honeymoon. Truly won our hearts.

Overall, left with a very pleasant memories. Definitely a recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agragul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Really nice property with an excellent view overlooking Dal lake. There is a private sit out with a very good view - perfect for a quiet evening. Food is average, but overall excellent stay. Service is very good too.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnehaArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is an amazing property in Srinagar. It is situated on a hill and hence the view from the top is simply amazing and also the service is superb. The private sit out is simply amazing. With the cold breeze and with your favourite drink, you would almost reach heaven.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days. The location is just fabulous overseeing the dal lake.The services are excellent. The morning breakfast was grt. The rooms are spacious and well-designed. The bathroom is vast with a tub n separate shower. We were overwhelmed when they surprised us with a cake and a flower bouquet in the evening which made that evening beautiful. The backyard of the room is quiet relaxing. Overall we can say that this was the best place for us to stay for our honeymoon.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at taj for two nights in superior rooms..awesum is understatement for the room..the comfort and the food.. The bathroom was huge with a lovely bathtub and separate cubicle shower..we just loved it..the view from rooms is breathtaking..the Infiniti pool was wonderful...location was fantafab...

Date of stay: November 2012
2  Thank charanjiv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews