We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
369
152
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
152
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarwar hussain home away from home the owner dal lake walking distance home stay excellent hospitality his team hot water personal attention approach road take care visit kashmir driver mr memorable trip local sightseeing family members
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 541 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We were in home but away from home. Homely feeling and Sarwar and his 2 colleagues are excellent! Behavior was very good, all are very cooperative and having helping attitude. I feel Mr. Sarwar should expand his business through out Kashmir to feel us comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chattej2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarwar H, Owner at Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage), responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from “JH BAZAZ” srinagar


Thank you for having taken the time out to post your review. We are pleased to know you had a satisfying stay and thank you for your valuable feedback.

We strive very hard to ensure that each and every guest who visits our hotel goes home with fond memories. We appreciate you taking out time and writing this great comment about the hotel and the associates.

Our team joins us in sending you our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused if any and assure you of best of our services at all given times.

We look forward to welcoming you back at jh bazaz Srinagar.


Kind regards,
Sarwar Javaid Bazaz
Manager
Hotel jh bazaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stay at jh bazaz was awesome. Seriously speaking sarwar is the best at hospitality and honesty seeing all the crooks (pony walas ). Trustworthy person at while Kashmir which is most important factor. Worth a stay and he plans everything for your vacation.
Forgot to stay about food : simple homemade food stomach friendly and tasty for kids donot eat outside as much as possible.
In simple terms worth a stay

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Ganesh2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We stayed there 03 nights with 09 members in our team , middle of May 2016. My overall experience is great. All aspect regarding Rooms, water supply(Cold/Hot), service, food quality, sleep quality, deserve my thanks.
And the most important part is the behaviour of all hotel & support staff which is great. Lastly The "Captain of The Team " Mr. Sarwar......... what a pleasant personality, make this hotel beyond "Rating".
My advice to all readers is , if you want to stay at Srinagar, just book the hotel and keep contact with Sarwar Ji, without any hesitation, for the 'rest'.

Room Tip: Any room of 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pratip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Rooms are small but very cozy , you have to walk through small roads to reach this hotel but what makes this Cottage/ Guest house different is the service Provided
Rooms are small but very neat & clean.
when we entered the cottage we were greeted with smile by Mr Sarwar , he showed us our rooms & as we were setling in our rooms we were greeted with Khawa (traditional kashmiri drink) & piece of cake .
Food was excellant

Overall Excellant place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PRAVEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

My stay at Hotel JH Bazaz has been very nice. Its a clean and homely atmosphere. The owner of the hotel Mr. Sarwar is a very nice person. He has taken all possible care to make our stay in his hotel comfortable and pleasant. The staff (I missed their name) there at the hotel is also very good. Only point where one might complain a bit is that the Hotel is located at a narrow lane and car parking is a slight problem. Other than this everything is good about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NabinDhanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews