We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice Hotel to stay. My heartfelt thanks to Mr. Javed & a bigger thanks to Mr. Bazaz,Javed's father, for his warmth and truthfulness.Its location is also very good near to Dal gate. Special thanks to Mr. Javed for arranging a good driver Mr Azazh who made our trip very comfortable. Nothing went wrong with us.Rooms,bathrooms are neat & clean.Food is good.

Room Tip: Good Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkashBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

My heartfelt thanks to Mr. Sarwar & a bigger thanks to Mr. Bazaz,Sarwar's father, for his warmth and truthfulness. Despite being located in not a very good street , although very close to Dal Lake, their hospitality added much value to my trip. Hotel interior is warm & cozy. Rooms,bathrooms are neat & clean.Food is average. Transport arrangement was good. All sorts of support are extended by Mr. Sarwar to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Would like to stay again at this property!! Reviews are very correct!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajuBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hotel J H Bazaz is one of the best places to reside in Srinagar. Their customer service is exceptional. They treat everyone with a lot of care and make sure their stay is comfortable. Mr. Sarwar Husain is very kind and friendly. God bless him with a lot of good business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I went to srinagar on 2nd april'12along with my family..Initially I was rather skeptical about the quality of service.after reaching to airport I find everything is in order.Good driver,good hospitality,everything is fine.Nothing went wrong with us. Srawar bhai was found to be an execellent guy.It would be niggardly if i do not say anything about his father.I have no such word to describe how gentleman is he.So i will suggest to go their without any tension.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bappa_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

we booked jh bazaz going through reviews on tripadvisor.com and should say that the reviews are totally true. we had a great and wonderful experience n enjoyed a lot.......we opted for a package tour for 6 days ,which was well planned n suggested by mr. sarwar......location is good, hotel is situated on dal gate,10 min walking distance from the dal lake. the room we stayed was awesome,cab was great n over that abdul bhai ,a very generous man, who drived us.i teel u if u r staying with jh bazaz ask for abdul bhai...,he will not let u down.we.also had 1 night stay in houseboat arranged by mr.sarwar,the boat was beautiful n had a pleasent stay.we had frequent call from mr. sarwar ensuring our comfort in houseboat .jh bazaz felt like a home to me in srinagar n mr. sarwar felt like a brother to me.thanks mr. sarwar for your great hospitality n making our trip unforgettable. i ensure you whenever i m coming to srinagar again,i m staying with u only... i highly recommend jh bazaz to everyone :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chirag83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had a wonderful trip and we really enjoyed ourselves; all thanks to Mr. Sarwar. He planned our stay very well and made us feel at home. We had a 5 day package with one night at houseboat (which was extremely beautiful). Mr. Sarwar ensured we have a comfortable stay. He also arranged a very good driver for us who showed us around with great enthusiasm. I booked this place based on the reviews on trip advisor and I must say the reviews were totally correct.

Here is the hotel website

http://www.hotelinsrinagar.co/

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asees_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a wonderful trip and really enjoyed. More than anyone we would like to thank Abdul bhai who took us to all the places and had shown with great enthu. We have opted for a package tour for 7 day stay that includes Gulmar (1 day) & Pahalgam (1 day) stay also. Mr.Jawad has arranged the trip well and his reception was good. The room we stayed was excellent & cab facility was wonderful. I dont think any other package tour would provide such a nice cab & very helpful driver Abdul bhai (dont like calling him as driver & his generosity was very well understood). Though the overall experience was good there are few things we observed & surely needs to be improved:
1. The food was not that good, especially consistency of the taste, serving time. Most of the days we thought to have outside rather inside the hotel.
2. Hospitality means being with people with etiquette & actions for their needs. we felt displeasure especially when our room was vacated without prior notice and our clothes lying in reception hall during our return day from Pahalgam. Till we pack all our clothes then & there in the reception hall and were sent to boat house, we could not even refresh ourselves. Considering the fact during our 8 tours to different places of india in our past, we never are in such situations
3. We didn't stay in Gulmarg as we were told not much we can do during evening & at night which is not really true. We could at least stay day in Pahalgam with immense efforts & extra money. So, someone who only wants to stay in Srinagar can surely opt or should keep all these stays at other places during the end of the trip

These are something we noticed & would like JH Bazaz to further improve only to the fact that I can refer to my colleagues & friends. We believe strongly that these are taken +vely. Thank you very much Mr. Jawad

Also would want to thank people of Srinagar for keeping their city & surroundings clean without using plastic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kranthi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
2.8 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asian Park
Hotel Asian Park
#7 of 142 in Srinagar
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
0.3 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#23 of 142 in Srinagar
381 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)

Address: 1st Lane Boulevard, | Buchwara Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#1 Best Value Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More of a "HOME STAY" with amidst a lush green garden, cozy rooms with posh baths. Exotic food served with great hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage) Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing