We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Super Deluxe Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pine Grove

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pine Grove
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Nice Super Deluxe Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Definitely a YES. Superb Deluxe rooms and great hospitality. We booked through Friends Travels, Delhi and there was some confusion in the Super Deluxe Room availability. The owner of the hotel was kind enough to intervene and upgrade our rooms without any hassle to Super Deluxe Rooms. We had a very pleasant stay and were very happy with the service too!

Room Tip: Book in advance and take a confirmation to avoid hassles around Srinagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
281 Thank bighneswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We only had a single nights stay at Srinagar.. found this place to be more economical than others..

Found the manager to be a little rude.. but that I guess is the case with most hotels in Srinagar.. Would recommend this place only if you do not want to spend a lot of money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
225 Thank nitin_mohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

stay at pine grove was memorable
1.friendly staff
2.food was good
3.hot water facility
4.room service is very quick.
5.clean rooms
6.giant tv lounge near reception
7. very good garden
8. restaurant is 100% veg

Room Tip: choose the rooms in the ground floor, cos u can get the nice garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
278 Thank ben_shimoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Located inside a lane off Boulevard Road running along side Dal Lake. Room (314) was spacious but bath was not. Rooms appear to have been renovated and bear a worn out look.

Disappointing point is non supply of hot water.

Buffet breakfast comprised of bread butter and jam and alu parantha which are below standard.

There are better hotels on the main road or even in the vicinity.

Good bargain is advisable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurajitSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

i booked this hotel rooms on line . went there on 25th of june 2012 with my family . i found this hotel very comfortable .staff is very co operative & sincere .Mr. Aijaz , the owner of the hotel , personally looked after us . our stay was memorable enough . even when we came back from pahalgam & gulmarg on 29th , we again stayed here.
my architect daughter found the reception lobby and entrance very vernacular.
we hope to stay in the same hotel whenevr we visit srinagar again in future. DR. RAJEEV SHEKHAR, MEERUT

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
283 Thank rajeev_shekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed in thishotel with my wife and relatives,
in 1st week of June and am very pleased to inform you that it was a
very nice experience.

All the facilities were very nice and the location was pefect!

Even our driver for all the tours, Bilal, was very helpful and so all
the tours were memorable.

We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to staying there
when we come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
290 Thank Sumeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I along with my family went for Kashmir visit without any prior booking,drove all the way from Jaipur in our own SUV,me and my family were Lucky enough(at peak season time) to get a deluxe room at hotel pine grove, Srinagar(because they had received a cancellation of 2 rooms of some tourist group from A'bad) and that why ,they could accommodate us.
I with my family had a memorable time at Hotel Pinegrove,srinagar. the most co-operative and disciplined,the yummy veggie food restaurant , the rooms, the ambiance and above all they say it is for courtesy, comfort ,care & we experienced it........ All the best to Team Pinegrove..

Room Tip: rooms on south side(hillock side) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
287 Thank rathorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#42 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#17 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#11 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Brown Palace
Hotel Brown Palace
#38 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine Grove

Property: Hotel Pine Grove
Address: 3rd Cross Road Boulevard, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come & experience all 4 seasons with us... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Pine Grove Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing