We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST KASHMIRI FOOD”
Review of Ahdoos

Ahdoos
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“BEST KASHMIRI FOOD”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ahdoo's is located on residency road near Lal Chowk. We had both dinner and lunch at this place. Considering chilly weather of end January, restaurant was fairly full during dinner.

We had Mirchi Quorma and Gustaba with rice. Both preparation were excellent. We also tried Tabac Maz, Lahabi kebab and mutton masala. Quality of meat was excellent and spice used was aromatic. Firni was tasty. One can also try Kawa.
Staff are courteous and helpful in selecting dishes. Service is prompt. Credit cards are accepted.

This restaurant stands apart as far as Kashmiri food is concerned. A must try restaurant for anyone looking for local food in Srinagar.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank APARTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    318
    100
    41
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Kashmiri food !! A Must”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Landed in Srinagar and headed straight to 'Adhoos' . Believe me it was amazing . It's a must try for Kashmiri cuisine .
Excellent service and suggestions by the staff .
Highly recommended for all non veg lovers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Best gustabha in srinagar"”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was the second time when we were here for a meal. The taste of gustabha was the same as it was 6 years back. The meat was very tender and well cooked. The gravy's consistency was also apt. One portion is good for two. The chicken biryani though a bit greasy had a good taste. For vegetarians must try lotus stem(kamalkakri) in curd. Kashmiri naan also is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ap29Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Kashmiri cuisine at its best.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by staff at The Lalit and my goodness thank God we listened to them.The food was simply to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anshoobajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lives up the hype”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to try out some classic Wazwan dishes. We tried the Tabak Maaz, Rogan Josh and Rishta. All good.
Ended with some Kahwa.
All for a reasonable bill.
The location on the bund is great - you can do so shopping at some of the great shops (Suffering Moses, for eg)and end up with lunch here. Lots of shops on Residency road as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahdoos also viewed

Srinagar, Srinagar District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 
Srinagar, Srinagar District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 

Been to Ahdoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing