We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Jamal Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jamal Resorts
Ranked #70 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June with my wife and kid and had a great experience. Although little late in posting the review but I wanted to appreciate the room service and restuarant staff and the front desk for the great service. Out stay was good and we enjoyed. The place is quite and calm from the city noise so we had enjoyed, rooms were cleans and spacious for a family of 3. Some recommendation - Should have some more play options for kids (below 10) and also a shuttle service to mughal garden (outside ~2kms), just outside the main road. Also should have a strong internet connection to rooms. We had to come to lobby for a good connection.

Thanks
Aman

Room Tip: We stayed at ground floor facing the open area (Sun facing) and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    34
    17
    22
See reviews for
91
43
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

By seeing some negative reviews about this hotel,we denied to stay there but our Delhi agent insist us to stay at Hotel Jamal Resorts.we stayed 3 nights in this hotel.and experience are awesome there.from Trent desk to Restourent every department were ready to help in anyways.They are very hospitable.Feroz and latif help us a lot about in our itenary and in restourent atik offers good menu for our dinner and was not so good.Entire team at the hotel is supervised well and maintain their proffessional zeal.it iz a very good management.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sudiptpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bilal was a Darling and so were the others .Simply awesome place when you are out for a holiday money should not matter at all.Excellent rooms in the 2nd floor and washrooms are also good.It is far off from the main place but while approaching to the hotel you get to buy things from the local bakeries so that was too good.its even better than Lalit sagar in Srinagar.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are good enough were i had stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rimmi_gmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Its average but by no means great as a lot of reviews suggest. A few service guys were very good however, a few just spoiled it. They refused to acknowledge foul tasting cheese. Food isn't good here and there's nothing nearby as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shikhergupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsifMir, Guest Relations Manager at Jamal Resorts, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have appreciated our Service Team at Jamal Resorts. We are however disappointed to note that you weren't happy with the food at our restaurant. We sincerely apologise for our shortcoming.

We request you to provide us with your booking details and stay dates, so that we could investigate this matter further and provide you with a detailed explanation after due investigations.

We trust that you will not hold this experience against us. We urge you to visit Jamal Resorts once again. I will personally look into your next stay. We would appreciate more specific comments & feedback on where we can further raise the bar, if you could email me at info@jamalresorts.com

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

Warm regards,
AN MIR, Guest Relations
Jamal Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked jamal Resort through agoda.com.it was my first visit to kash.According to my experience pahalgam hotel and gulmerg hotels were nill as compare to jamal.Jamal resort is really a good choice.first impression is realy the last impression,it was reception.Realy good people the manager was like my brother reception boys very polite.very good service,good food,definitly i will come agin to sgr.for jamal people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jamal carpet industries is known to all. Not the resort. It is little far from downtown Srinagar. A few minutes by car from Shalimar bag.
The compound is quite big with a playground and a two storied carpet showroom.
The reception desk((01942464363) staffs are polite and helpful.
Manager Mr. Bilal Ahmed is a good looking handsome young man((09796516077).
Double delux rooms are in the ground floor which we found to be little crammed up and ordinary. We shifted to super delux rooms on the first floor on the third day and that made all the difference. These rooms are large and classy with spacious toilets. Though the water heating system was little complicated, but we somehow managed.
The food was a let down at Jamal. The breakfast and dinner spread was very limited and run of the mill type. There is no wi-fi in the room. You need to go to the lobby to access to the net.

Room Tip: Select the super delux rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Don't know why is it called a resort. There is nothing which will make it a resort. Pathetic restaurant with almost low levels of hygiene. Wanted to celebrate my kids first birthday and what i got was a shabby table in the garden and the verst cake I ever had. This is not the hotel one should go for. The price of the mineral water is 50 rs and that of coke bottle is 100. Pricing is 5 star an services are worst than even a two star hotel. Wondering why make my trip recommended this hotel to me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shriyan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsifMir, Guest Relations Manager at Jamal Resorts, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We understand your disappointment regarding your son's birthday. We would like to clarify that the hotel was not informed by Makemytrip.com about organising any party as such. As a special gesture, we did organise a cake and setup in our garden so that you could enjoy your birthday. We did not bill you or MMT for this service. We understand that you did not like the flavour of the cake, but due to lack of time we could only organise a Chocolate flavour. We apologise for the same and at the same time request you to take up the issue with MMT, as the birthday party was not part of your stay.

We trust that you will not hold this experience against us. We urge you to visit Jamal Resorts once again. I will personally look into your next stay. We would appreciate more specific comments & feedback on where we can further raise the bar, if you could email me at info@jamalresorts.com

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it.

Warm regards,
AN MIR, Guest Relations
Jamal Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.1 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 135 in Srinagar
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#60 of 135 in Srinagar
46 reviews
4.8 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#24 of 135 in Srinagar
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hillscape Inn
Hillscape Inn
#34 of 135 in Srinagar
84 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Spring Hills
Hotel Spring Hills
#35 of 135 in Srinagar
29 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamal Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamal Resorts

Property: Jamal Resorts
Address: JCI Complex, Ishber | Nishat, Srinagar, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamal Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished Stay A bliss within 3 acres. Created with Swiss perfection, all our rooms offer luxurious, high specification spaces. Effusing regality, each room conforms to 4 star standards with exotic wooden flooring. Wrap in the warmth of centrally heated systems and live in the convenience of 24 hours hot and cold water in craftily done bathrooms. The unwinding doesn’t stop when you pull down the window curtains, groove to latest LCD TVs and Tata Sky Connections in all rooms. Treat for Taste Buds- Gourmet’s delight. Immerse yourself in the most exciting Kashmiri cuisines. Savor delicacies ranging from Continental, Indian, Mughlai and Chinese within the classical ambiance of our multi-cuisine restaurant Tulip. Separate kitchens are maintained for veg and non veg food. Walk out, breathe in the freshness and relish the elevating effect of the scenic Kashmir at our outdoor coffee shop. Pampering Services: Live the importance bestowed "Our Pleasure” that’s what we believe in serving you. We are at your call with 24 hour service menu and assist you in transfer and travel facilities including travel desk. Special travel and adventure service on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jamal Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamal Resorts Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing