We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel with excellent service”
Review of Hotel Park Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Park Plaza
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 3 days with my family was a wonderful experience. Hotel and there rooms are very spacious & clean, their services and tour management is excellent. Food was very delicious and at the end their staff ( Mr. javaid, Mr. Muneer, Mr. Mansoor, MR. Karim, Mr. Shabbir ) behaviour was warmth nd helpful. Hotel Park plaza is one of the best hotel in the area. It make my journey memorable forever.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minaxi005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A decent with wonderful service and great food. The staff is always eager to serve and also concerned about the safety and security of their customers. They advise well on where to go and where not to. Only the location is a bit off from the mainstream.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the front with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalanand48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

the hotel is really good after some renovation work. food was very good. d. very good for a 2 Star deluxe Category. hotel looks very nice. and is on the main road but away from the crowed hotel areas. good for family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alty620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is very difficult to resist to write a review for the trip to Kashmir tour arranged by Hotel Park Plaza, Srinagar and for their excellent service and tour management.
After reading lot of reviews from internet sites which is little worried about its trustworthiness, I booked 11 Rooms for 4N/5D days package tour for my Valued Clients through Hotel Park Plaza. Reached Hotel Park Plaza Srinagar on 4th July 2013 afternoon, received a warm welcome at hotel reception and by other staff.
After that we don't had to think off anything ,everything was found to be pre planned and arranged by hotel management.
MySelf stayed with my Family in sup.deluxe room for 4 days, Room decoration and cleanliness was excellent and up to entire satisfaction.Bathroom was in very cleaned and hygienic condition and well maintained on daily basis which is the most priority of any traveller.
Hotel restaurant is well decorated,cleaned and service found to be very good. Food quality found very good and tasty,not oily and up to entire satisfaction.
Hotel manager Mr Javed found to be very cooperative,friendly,always ready and moving around customers for their needs and requirements, also performing and carrying out checks in restaurant services and entire hotel. Appreciate for his concerns for even small issues.
Hotel staff and housekeepers were also very cooperative,helpful and found performing their duties deligently.
All good things found same as what I have read posted reviews on the internet sites especially on Trip adviser site.
In short , "Home away from home" is true for Hotel Park Plaza and my tour ended very smoothly and with good memories.All the drivers are very very co operative.Thanks to all of them.They make our tour very Happy and successfull.
At last, relation with hotel was not only ended with check out from hotel, received the confirmation phone call for well being from Hotel manager as soon as we reached the home safely.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anamika a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed there with a group for five nights. It was a wonderful experience. Rooms are spacious and well kept. The staff are good and very helpful . Food was excellent. One of the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zosiaragini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpakkam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed (sulked) in this hotel from 22/5/13 to 27/5/13. Though I have traveled far and wide and stayed in many hotels across the country and a few hotels in Nepal, I have never had so many complaints about any hotels. Though the travels (Royal blue holidays, Delhi) gave me many options I unfortunately chose this based on some reviews and its web page. On 22nd when I reached i was allotted a room in the second floor and had to reach the room through rubbles as some maintenance work was going on. The room which they called as deluxe was a 8 by 8 den and noisy due to some workshops behind the hotel. As the hotel did not have any A/c the room was hot and humid. There was absolutely no free space to keep my luggage. The cup boards were occupied by the hotel to store extra bedding. The bath room window pane was broken and when I complained a callous "bahar se koi nahi dekegha (no one will see from outside) answer was given. The wash basin water was running all over the bath room. The TV was tucked behind the room window screen. For all complaints the answer given by the hotel staff was "Hum to naukar hai. Sirf Malik janega" ( We are only servants and only the owner knows). The next day my room was changed to the other corner of the hotel and this time i had to walk through a corridor where broken furnitures were stored and the hotel staff were sleeping. This room was no better. Again on the third day my room was changed to the first floor to a slightly bigger one and for the first time I was able to put an extra bed. This room also was not worth the 4.5K which the hotel charges. Rarely I have seen a hotel in which toilets of adjacent rooms are separated by a partial wall (inspiration from the local football club?), where cooked food and utensils are transferred back and forth through the reception, where an Indian closet with a health faucet and an European toilet without a health faucet and a hotel which demands to settle Tea / coffee bills on a daily basis (the bills are filed in a haphazard manner). The food served , as complimentary breakfast and dinner was pretty lousy. For breakfast a single item (dry aloo parota or oil dipping Chole puri was served. When I asked for some bread toast, either due to laziness or lack of infrastructure the bread was served raw. From the second day onwards I started taking breakfast outside. North Indians are known to prepare chappatis well. I had to visit my dentist to check my teeth after eating dinner in this hotel. The dining space was also too congested with too many tables and chairs. In this modern era of cell phones and cameras the rooms of the hotel do not have power points for charging the equipments. If you reserve your accommodation you are likely to be allotted the smaller rooms as the bigger rooms are meant for current customers. The hotel is managed by a bunch of frustrated, toothless, lazy, passing the buck attitude youngsters with an invisible Malik (owner) at the background. Not a single day passed without some commotion at the reception with angry guests shouting or walking out frustrated due to the indifferent attitude of the hotel staff. In my opinion this hotel is a exorbitantly priced (No A/c, No lift), run of the mill , third rated lodge. I would not suggest this even to my enemy as that will be too much to settle a score. In essence if you reserve this hotel, you will be forced to stay- forced to eat and forced to sulk.

Room Tip: Stay Away from all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HPRML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have Checked in after 2 lovely days spent in an House Boat since my houseboat was not booked for third night i have to check in to this hotel selected by my tour operator.
The hotel is adjacent to down town of Srinagar i.e. unhygienic part of Srinagar, finally we hit the hotel crossing narrow lanes and congested part of the city.
Talking about surrounding of hotels right at the entrance there is garbage dump of Local municipality and you would see dilapidated residential structure.
Rooms are dirty and congested, Bed sheet was dirty and with bubbles. and the washroom toilet lid was broken.
One can not charge any of electrical gadget including phones since the rooms does not have three points charger they have only 2 point charger. And when u ask the hotel they will ask you to get it charged at reception desk.
and to top-up the food of the hotel is worst ever i rejected to have dinner though i have opted MAP i did not dared to have my dinner and seeing the hygiene of there water glass i refused to drink water and asked for Packaged Drinking Water which hotel does not have and they called it from outside.

And the best part is the mattresses are not spring one and probably years old , it was nightmare staying in this hotel One would expect to view majestic view in Srinagar your expectation will be ruined if you check in at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvinashM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.1 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#5 of 133 in Srinagar
1,102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
2.8 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sadaf
Hotel Sadaf
#46 of 133 in Srinagar
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#41 of 133 in Srinagar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Plaza

Property: Hotel Park Plaza
Address: Nai Sadak, | Barbar Shah Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Plaza Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing