We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #110 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like home”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel from 12 September to 15th September. Room service is good, staff is very much understanding. Taxi service provided by hotel was excellent, Ajaz Bhai our Taxi driver was very much cool and cooperative. Only concern I feels, that in this teckno world, everyone expects internet access in their room, which is lacking in this hotel although it is available at common area. There must be some more options in their Menu card

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    134
    38
    17
    32
See reviews for
226
102
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had visited this hotel on 14th september for 3 nights,the stay at the hotel was excellent.The room service was very good,the food they provided was very delicious,I liked there veg biriyani from my heart,excellent hospitality by the hotel management,the waiter Rafiq bhai is really a very good man,the hotel manager Bashir Ahmed is a good man,he talked to me like he knows me from ages.My only suggestion to the hotel that the bathroom needs some maintenance.

Room Tip: rooms at 1st floor are very good,I stayed in room no-106
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishant160991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Mr. Wahid Manager of Hotel Center Point is very cooperative he helped us in making our stay wonderful. The room services & maintenance were average. Washroom need some modification & renovation.The restaurant has very minimum choice, since half of the items not available as per menu. No naan, No Tandoori available only tawa roti is provided. Overall its an average hotel.

Saket Agarwal

Room Tip: Should Check the condition of Wash Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank SaketAgrwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHCP, General Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Team,

I apologize for creating a confusion. This guest has stayed with us and I would like to thank you them for your great feedback about our hotel.

Thank,

Nazir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent service by the Hotel Staff Ramlal, Courtesy & Friendliness by Mr Bashir & being centrally located easily accessible to Dal Lake for Sightseeing & Lal Chowk for Shopping

This was a our first stop-over for our 10 day trip in Kashmir and we were extremely delighted and pleasantly surprised with the kind of hospitality and friendly service received at Hotel Centre Point. Hotel is within walking distance of Dal Lake (sightseeing), Khayam Chowk (khau gali or food lane to taste local delicacies)and Shopping areas like Dal Gate & Lal Chowk. Be it Airport Pick ups or local sightseeing arrangements, talk to Mr Bashir and you will get the best deal. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to experience the hospitality of Kashmiris and get good value for money.

Room Tip: For families travelling with extra adults or kids; would suggest not to pay-up extra bed charges onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shagufta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I can recommend the Hotel as I am a vegetarian and they took care of that. I was served delicious Indian food with spice of my choice. The Service was very good.
The rooms are very clean and nice according to Indian standard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salemmalecum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the hotel. Room is standard but very hard matress. Regarding the room they dont clean it everyday and neither change the towels. The price for breakfast should be included in theprice but still wanted to charge us for it. The restaurant has only limited food as half the menu is not available. Food was less the average had to eat outside everyday. The staffwas nice but always tried to overcharge us. The city is verybeautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank susi2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roorkee, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we stayed in hotel center point during our LTC visit to Srinagar Kashmir in a group of seven members for four days. I found very well behaved hospitable people and hotel staff. Manager of the hotel is very cooperative and helpful making our stay wonderful and memorable. The room services, maintenance, cleaning and security were excellent. I recommend other people and visitor to choose to stay over there and enjoy the hospitality in hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Israil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#31 of 133 in Srinagar
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 133 in Srinagar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#20 of 133 in Srinagar
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#48 of 133 in Srinagar
198 reviews
4.9 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 133 in Srinagar
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Property: Hotel Centre Point
Address: Bishamber Nagar | Khayam Near Dal Lake, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centre Point 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Centre Point is a rare combination of comfort and outstanding value for money. Superb accommodation and a courteous and attentive staff ensure that a stay is both memorable and enjoyable. It is a deluxe hotel located in the heart of Srinagar, near Dal Lake. The hotel is equipped with ultra-modern facilities including internet access, attached luxurious bathrooms and a multi-channel satellite televising network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centre Point Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing