We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 2Star Hotel in Budget”
Review of Hotel Butterfly

Hotel Butterfly
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Butterfly
Ranked #178 of 349 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good 2Star Hotel in Budget”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are good and Clean
Service is Excellent and Staff are very Helpfull and Co-operative
Location of the hotel some poor but can reach any popular area within 1 km.
Overall it's a Good 2 Star Hotel in a Budget Range and I recommend you go through Cleartrip.com for the lowest rates and good service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASH_DIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
27
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was very decent and pleasant stay. It was near all tourist spots like dal lake at walking distance. I felt very good by staying here and i Will stay again in my life at least for once. We enjoyed a lot with our friends and relatives. Service provided to us was very fantastic and appreciable. Room service was very good and especially the quality of the food provided to us was outstanding. We were provided hot water on our demand and the response was very good from all the waiters and receptions. it was an overall very good experience by staying at the hotel butterfly. Receptionist was answering our calls very finely and Response used to came very early. It was a nice place to stay in and I recommend my friends to stay at this Hotel considering their budget.

Thanking You.

Room Tip: all rooms are equivalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadaan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had this hotel booked through my agent for my trip during October this year. The hotel is centrally located, close to the main market. The rooms appeared large from the photos posted on the web, but in fact, the bed leaves little room for everything else. The staff are nice to a point, but can be quite rude and impolite if questioned. For example, when asked why there was no mirror in the room, one of them said "you can look at yourself on the TV screen"....how outrageous is that! The food though, is very good, thanks to a little boy who runs the kitchen. They have this queer habit of turning the main switch to your room off from outside when you are not there, which switches off the geyser as well. So if you come back from a trip, wait till the geyser warms up again before you can use the washroom. While leaving, the same staff asked me to write a "good review" about their hotel....and some tips too. Overall, not a good experience. I wouldn't visit again.

Room Tip: There is no room with a view, as the hotel is located in the middle of a market. Sunlight does not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_true_picture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i book my tour to kashmir with local agengt in ahmedabad. centraly located, clean rooms,frendly staff, i stay with my family and enjoy a lot. i would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel to my friends visiting kashmir

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It is nearer to the Dal Lake and very close to the market. excellent behavior and they always take care. One thing I must say that food is really excellent. I suggest everybody should try for comfortable tour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitrghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great hotel! All necessary facilities are available. Lobby is great looking and rooms are big. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and hotel in general is clean. Parking is sufficient and electricity is available 24/7. Hot water is always available at ease all the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptashvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aftab B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Butterfly, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Looking forward welcoming you or your friends again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Aftab Baktoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

JAVED KHAN,INDORE(M P)
I went hotel butterfly on 6 th Oct.2012 My experience was great regarding hotel butterfly.their hospitality,services,rooms,cleanness,food& location everything is excellent.Every member of hotel staff is very cooperative,caring,& adjustable.
In one ward hotel butterfly is an excellent budget packege for tourist.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javednainkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aftab B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Butterfly, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Regards / Aftab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
3.5 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#4 of 135 in Srinagar
1,123 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
1.2 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#36 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#39 of 135 in Srinagar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Butterfly

Property: Hotel Butterfly
Address: Khayam Chowk, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Butterfly 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice Clean Budget Hotel, located in heart of city, Walking Distance from Dal Lake and Lal Chowk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Butterfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Butterfly Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing