We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Srinagar
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
240
139
73
28
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
240
139
73
28
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dal lake general manager hotel location is f b breakfast spread room service will visit again decent stay main market food quality courteous staff excellent hotel taking care comfortable stay special thanks great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 540 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson S, Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I had visited srinagar on family vacation. I stayed in hotel radisson. I had a very comfortable stay. The staff of the hotel is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are well maintained. The food preparation was good and the services were excellent. The hotel staff were prompt in attending to the request. I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank VIJAY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson S, Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VIJAY D,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Very down to earth, polite and understanding staff. Good rooms with all the equipments to keep it warm. Nice food. Great experience. Also the view from the room is great. Highly recommended if you are planning to stay in Srinagar.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank AbhieeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson S, Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AbhieeZ,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Can say only one thing that they are excellent. Good food, Gr8 taste not Kashmiri type in other hotels. Well maintained clean rooms. Overall experience was awesome. Upgraded my room to Junior Suite. WOWWW

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank anil29041965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson S, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Srinagar!

Thank you for such a splendid review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Satyajeet Gopal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

While staying at Raddison, Srinagar, I felt as if a good property with courteous staff was getting wasted due to lack of tourists. Beautifully furnished with good interiors and large Tulip caffe, the hotel offers good accommodation at much discounted rates due to lack of tourists. Even the buffet is not provided and if Meal is included in your package, anything on the menu is provided on order within your package. Hotel is doing so to avoid wastage of food. They provide airport drop and pickup at additional rates. There is spa nirvana and outdoor small swimming pool but pool is not operational.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Travel-Notes-by-JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson S, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Srinagar!

Thank you for your positive feedback and rating us on TripAdvisor. Our outdoor natural swimming pool usually gets functional only from April onwards until September due to unfavourable conditions for usage otherwise. Last year due to change in political status of the J&K in August, overall occupancy in city was badly affected triggering several cost-saving measures by the hotels. Now very slowly it has picked up again and we hope to regain the glory during forthcoming season.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Satyajeet Gopal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews