We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mughal Darbar

Mughal Darbar
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Srinagar
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Kashmiri food was different and tasty. Not a very clean place. Popular among locals. Biriyani here is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Nabeeldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    195
    118
    54
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food served is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I had ordered some mutton patties, it were very spicy and we coudnt eat more than half, however the chicken patties are good .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iahmedkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Came here to try authentic Kashmiri food. We ordered Rista, which I did not really like too much. the gravy was tasty, but the meat balls were a little overwhelming and not soft. The rotis etc. were good. The fruit cream was yummy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagarika27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a famous restaurant in Srinagar and the food is good. The rates are also decent. There are a lot of famous Kashmiri Dishes which are famous but unfortunately we did not like it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amsbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Food but average service and ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Based upon the recommendation on places to eat in Srinagar, this was the first place we visited while on a trip to Kashmir.

The menu offered all one has heard about Kashmiri cuisine. We had non-veg with starters and main course and it was good. We were also given a complementary main course dish. The place seems good to try non-veg food and we were satisfied with what we ordered.

The ambiance of the place is not that great and service is quite slow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Darbar also viewed

 
Srinagar, Kashmir
 

Been to Mughal Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing