We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De-Laila Group of House Boats
Ranked #78 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Cheaters.

I don't disagree that the rooms are extremely good but it's not worth the price. I had done the booking for 3 nights and 4 days for deluxe stay. The last day, after we came back from the local sight seeing to our surprise they had kept our stuff at the reception. I went with 2 senior citizen ladies, they misbehaved with all of us. My mother was having high fever and had to face the dirty ruckus. They made us shift to a different house boat which had a drunkard the next room and holes all around.

We went and filed a complain at the police station and also with the Tourism police dept.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NaritaBagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

i booked a deluxe room via cleartrip.com for 1 night. when i reached on houseboat, Mr. Sameer (may be peon) talked with someone and gave us a room on alif laila houseboat that was also nice room. we were happy to see the room and bathroom and cleanses.
Its location is very good. But dont get good on houseboat. just cross the lake by shikara or boat (free of cost) and get restaurant and hotel, you can get good food) On ghat no.3 or 4 the restaurant is Delhi de rasoi very nice.
we enjoyed very well

puneet
delhi

Room Tip: select last room in the end because you can get a bigger room with bathroom (the way is in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank puneet0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed for one night in super-delux rooms from 26th to 27th June 2012. The location is good. Staff was very co-operative and nice. The location is ideal on the Dal with the mountains and the lake and scenic view. We had a good time and loved every moment of it.

Room Tip: The double rooms were extremely good and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PavanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I visited Srinagar and stayed in De-Laila Group Houseboat (Goa Kuwait House Boat) for one night. Arrangement was done by www.makemytrip.com.

When I inquired about booking before reaching, they told me that there is no booking. After I talked to makemytrip half an hour then it was confirmed. I would suggest not to go for makemytrip.

Service was pathetic and quality of room was poor. Bathroom was wet when we reached. I asked to clean but they did not clean. Breakfast was not good.

Better avoid this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suunil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan220, Manager at De-Laila Group of House Boats, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
This is a review for make my trip as we had not recieved the pre booking in our systems so cant mentione more then above . coustomer should make a complain to make my trip company . and not to put bad review for us . we provide our best services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Poor value for money. Reasonable interiors. Clean rooms but below expectations. Food below par and expensive. None of the Kashmiri hospitality witnessed elsewhere in J & K. Clarify on rooms specifically before booking. We were not given the promised room. We met a family who had been bumped despite a confirmed booking online.
AVOIDABLE.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MSANCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed in de’ Laila for one night during my visit to Srinagar. It was very spacious, with a nice decor but still I feel like it is not worth paying as there was no wi-fi connection as mentioned in the websites. The bath tub is useless as they have removed the water blocker. The only thing that made me discourage and upset is when the owner of the houseboat didn’t treated me well. He forced me to pay an additional cost of Rs 1200/- (Rs 600 per head) for dinner charges even though I didn’t consume any dinner from their hotel. When I asked him about this fake charges he misbehaved me and forced me to pay. SO I URGE YOU PLEASE MAKE IT CLEAR WITH THE OWNER BEFORE YOU GO THERE IF YOU ARE WILLING TO STAY THERE. In my opinion, better to AVOID STAYING HERE.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aditya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
3.0 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#12 of 129 in Srinagar
338 reviews
3.0 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
0.5 mi away
Hillscape Inn
Hillscape Inn
#26 of 129 in Srinagar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Zaffer Group of House Boats
Zaffer Group of House Boats
#22 of 129 in Srinagar
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
New Golden Flower Heritage Houseboat
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#56 of 129 in Srinagar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Laila Group of House Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Laila Group of House Boats

Property: De-Laila Group of House Boats
Address: Opp Park Hotel Boulevard Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — De-Laila Group of House Boats 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your De-Laila Group of House Boats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Laila Group Of House Boats Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing