We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located on the boulevard road
along the Dal lake which make shikara rides easily
accessible. Also this area caters to tourists well into the
midnight considering most of Srinagar shuts down by 9pm.
 There are markets and well known restaurants nearby.




This is a fairly big property and has been recently
renovated. Rooms are big and comfortable and the surrounding
is quite peaceful. The washrooms were big and clean with 24
hrs hot water. Considering the location the room rates are
quite low.  We got the rooms for Rs 1300 after a bit of
bargaining which we thought was value for money in peak
season.  The restaurant serves decent food but strictly
Indian cuisine as the hotel is popular with Indian tourists.
We gave it a skip mostly since there are good dining places
nearby.




Service is below average, staff does not appear to be
skillful and they are mostly not interested.  Don't ask
for any room service.  Staff will try to ask for tips on
checkout.  Say a polite no and proceed.  If you tip
one then you will have to tip them all.




Stay here if you are on budget and want to stay close to the
tourist places and if you can do away with staff service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daoutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    14
    4
    13
See reviews for
37
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Goods:
For the location this hotel is in, its room rents are very affordable.
Spacious rooms with good bathrooms.
Bads:
Worst Service (at Reception, Room, Restaurant etc). The Staff is rude, unprofessional, discourteous and Inattentive at all times. Worst of all, if you make a mistake of tipping, then you would be asked (please note: not requested but asked) to pay for other guys as well who were supposedly involved in servicing you. Call it "mandatory choice".
Poor Food Quality with Limited Options
No Generator Back-up
No extra facilities (such as: Swimming Pool, Pool etc)
Bad Bed Mattresses
Limited TV Channels

Room Tip: Spacious Rooms with good Bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuchhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

we feel very bad experince at paradise... our famlyt tour with 13 members suffer lot ... n not trustable.. booking bt not provided room ...our booking confirm & payment given at delhi bt they not provided room.. so after lots of argument they provided us very low catagery room.. room services Very very poor..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Remimichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Me&my husband stayed in Hotel paradise from 14th to 15th March for about 15 hours. It is a below average hotel charged @1500/- which ideally should have been 800 to 900. The washroom was ok and of course the electric blanket worked. The restaurant was under renovation hence hotel staff were getting food if one wanted. They took 300 bucks for just 7 roti, one dal and one sabji. There was no process of cleaning rooms. The towels given were very old and looked dirty to touch. Overall it was not a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suparna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Best place to stay in srinagar.Situated in the tourist hub in srinagar and with a homely atmosphere.In short a place you will cherish to visit again.
The best thing about this place is that if you are with your family then it is quite a safe place or I must say an ideal place to chill out with your family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DelhiBanjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babai, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life.Owner (Mr Shabbeer) is as careless as his staff.Holed bedsheets,broken mug in the baathroom,dirty jug of water,uncleaned carpets are afew things to express.Never ever think of staying there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Deepak812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalpaiguri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I enjoyed the hotel rooms, mainly the location. It is just opposite of Dal Lake. From hotel Balcony Dal Lake view is so nice & excellent. This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Hope & try to visit Srinagar mainly in this hotel as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank biswa_jal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pamposh
Hotel Pamposh
#88 of 133 in Srinagar
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#42 of 133 in Srinagar
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#31 of 133 in Srinagar
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 133 in Srinagar
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#115 of 133 in Srinagar
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Property: Hotel Paradise
Address: Boulevard Srinagar, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Srinagar
Hotel Paradise Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing