We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hell of a hotel”
Review of Hotel Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #91 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life.Owner (Mr Shabbeer) is as careless as his staff.Holed bedsheets,broken mug in the baathroom,dirty jug of water,uncleaned carpets are afew things to express.Never ever think of staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Deepak812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

I enjoyed the hotel rooms, mainly the location. It is just opposite of Dal Lake. From hotel Balcony Dal Lake view is so nice & excellent. This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Hope & try to visit Srinagar mainly in this hotel as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank biswa_jal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

well i stayed here and rely thought worth stayin.A good and clean hotel with a very cooperative staff.Apart frm stay food was excelent.I realy enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank loverferet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

uncaring, rude and insufficient management and staff. lack respect for tourists. service very poor. housekeeping unattentive and attends only after a lot of perusal.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gkbasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank AnaMaria330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
0 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#34 of 142 in Srinagar
147 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kashmir Inn
Hotel Kashmir Inn
#6 of 358 in Srinagar
93 reviews
0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#5 of 142 in Srinagar
1,162 reviews
0 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#16 of 142 in Srinagar
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: Boulevard Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Srinagar
Hotel Paradise Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing