We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Hotel Kashmir & Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$148
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centre Point(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
$44
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$236
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$179
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$113
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahdoos Hotel(Srinagar)
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
$37
$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
134
54
16
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
54
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerdead of winterquiet streetwe loved our stayroom was largelocation is greatcentral heatingstayed two nightsan excellent hotelhelped us plannew wingexcellent hospitalitykashmirlakemrdalinternet
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 214 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days. No doubt the owner is a good and friendly person but the big issue is the power backup system they are providing.

On the 3rd day of our visit when we returned from outside to the hotel (around 6pm) the power is not there.That time the temperature was around -2 deg. we were just shivering from cold very badly and because they have no power backup system, the electric blanket and room heater was nt working. for this we couldn't be able to sit on the bed for even 5m.
So, we have to go to the near by hotel where they have some warming arrangements, where we passed 1hr and back to hotel on 8.30pm.

when we back to the hotel and talk with the owner for some help to bear the cold, he denied of any help to us because that was nt their mistake. So, we hv to bear the terrible cold for 5hr and then power came and we had a big relief.

So, to become a good hotel, only the nature of the owner doesn't matters.... also the facilities they are providing to their customers matters a lot....

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank well_wisher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I came to the Swiss for the second time in 2011 and loved it every bit as much the first time. The owner Rouf is a gem, a fountain of information, help and fun! The hotel offers very good size rooms with attached bathrooms, hot water bottles in the winter (!) or electric blankets, plenty of tea, biscuits, etc. Wifi works flawlessly and the location is brilliant: just a few steps from the romantic scenery of lake Dal.
If you want a good restaurant, very price worthy, go to "Ahdoos", Rouf will tell you how to get there, it's in a walkable distance. But there are plenty of other good eateries near there like "LLhasa", etc. Enjoy your stay and learn a few words of Kashmiri!
mariana

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
46  Thank Edelweiss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

we stayed here for two nights!
excellent service with a very honest, friendly and smart owner.
the best part of this hotel was there free wi-fi, so that you can upload your pics to fb & other networking sites.
room service is very good, available 24*7. Rooms and bathrooms was very clean.
walking distace from dal lake.
Hot tea & breakfast was yummmmmy!!
the manager was very friendly and will give you perfect knowledge abt the place and the culture.
Highly recommended for first timers.
A value for money

Room Tip: Just give a Big smile while entering, They will take care of rest
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank GauravDiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

By chance we stumbled across Hotel Swiss whilst looking for a reasonable place to stay that offered free wifi - after a good hours internet browsing we found Hotel Swiss. The hotel is on a back street, five minutes walk from the Boulevard, which is road next door to Dal Lake.

Our room was fine, a tad old fashioned but was comfy, bright and had a nice feel to it. As mentioned, they have free wifi which worked very well and we had no issues, bar the odd powercut.

What made this hotel very special was the owner, a really genuinely warm man who went out of his way to make our stay so special. Good advice on what to do locally, great restaurants suggestions and he always had a warm smile whenever we saw him - he even brought us some birthday cake up to our room (and other rooms) as it was his young sons birthday.

I would def recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere whilst visiting Srinagar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
41  Thank craig0williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The manager is friendly and the staff are attentive at this place on the Gagribal Road parallel to the Boulevard which follows the lake on the south east side.

The rooms are comfortable for the price and there is free wi-fi available which was a massive plus for us.

Though the street it's on has a number of guesthouses, it's badly lit at night. But it never felt dangerous or unsafe.

The only downside for us were when there was a power cut every morning as we couldn't take a hot shower or use any other electrical appliances though it did get us out looking at Srinagar early!

There is a restaurant called Lhasa about ten minutes walk out of the hotel which is recommended as it's clean and does good Indian food (don't bother with the Chinese menu). It was a favourite place to eat in Amritsar. Also for vegetarians there is the nationwide chain and a very cheap canteen style eatery - Nathu's on the Boulevard again about ten minutes walk.

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

Room Tip: We had room 101 which seemed to have a larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews