We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, Good n worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jai Ma Inn Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jai Ma Inn Hotels
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap, Good n worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its located on the way to the helipad. Rooms are just OK and food is average. Hotel provides free pick up OR drop to the helipad. Provides a safe for valuables. A clean and decent affair for a 1 or 2 nights for a stay at katra, on way to Vaishnu Devi. Carry Cash as many a times the credit card charge machine does not work.

Room Tip: A good stay option in Karta
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgarwalYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    70
    44
    26
    33
See reviews for
158
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in sept. The room was very clean and specious.
I did not have any issues in my stay except below:

> The tea was not good.
> I again asked for a tea and told them to prepare it better but still same
> Food is over priced. So I used to go to Manoranjan Dhaba outside
> When we came back from Bhavan to Katra and reached Katra Hallipad, every hotel was sending cab to receive guests for hotel. Me too called these guys but surprisingly they refused and said we dont send cab for pinkup. I had to walk for sometime with my family and bag to find auto and they were charging 200 for 2 km. When they have a cab in the hotel and when they can send that to pinc me up from bus stand, I dont know why they refused to send it to Hallipad (just 2 km). And every other hotel cab was coming there and receiving guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Bal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

When i reached in the room i observed Window AC was noising a lot. Thanks to hotel mgmt who transferred me in other room but still that room was not too good. Power cut happened in early morning without prior intimation , so AC shutdown and we couldn't slept properly. Food cost is very high but satisfactory taste you will get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rupesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Katra hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hotel is really good and has an excellent Ambiance. The Food is very good and the staff very courteous and helpful. banganga dropping facility was good,room sevice was quick,food is always available 24 hrs.The Rooms are nice and clean. My family enjoyed.

Room Tip: room on second floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I happened to visit the hotel in the first week of september... At the outset, the hotel looks pretty good as soon as you enter the hotel and reception/lobby... It sets a high level of anticipation in terms of the rooms.. However the rooms although reasonably spacious were not at all well kept.. They could do with far more cleanliness/maintenance of rooms. The air conditioner was noisy, bed seemed old and blanket provided was worst than those provided in railways. Curtains were not wide enough to completely block sunrays..
As for the bathroom - dirty towels (though they were swift in replacement), extremely low bath supplies (one soap and 2 sachet of shampoo), toilet paper on the verge of finishing (with no extra supplies in bathroom), shower curtains torn/worn out and no floor mat either inside/outside the bathroom. However appreciably their room service was SUPER QUICK and in no time were things delivered whether it was towels or bottle of water.

Food - The food is good but EXPENSIVE. However a more co-operative staff at the restaurant would be appreciable.The morning we were checking out when we went for breakfast, we asked them to hurry up as we had a flight to catch. However we were bluntly told by the staff that ANYTHING/EVERYTHING would take a minimum of 25 mins as a result of which we ultimately had to walk out..

Location -
AS correctly pointed out by few others, the hotel is close to the market yet away from the traffic/madness of the actual market. It is about a km away from the helicopter. The hotel provides free shuttle to helipad and start place for climb to the mandir (banganga).

On the whole - an average hotel for a reasonable price.. Go there without much expectation !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanJain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were 2 families visiting Vaishnodevi shrine. Jai Maa Inn is very near Katra main city area.
We got a reasonably good room but our friends were unfortunate to have a cramped and damp room. Staff was cordial. The hotel does not have safes in rooms and they insist we leave valuables with reception!!! We had no choice but to leave valuables with reception and it was returned properly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hotel is really good and has an excellent Ambiance. The Food is very good and the staff very courteous and helpful. It is a little expensive though. The Rooms are nice and clean.
My family enjoyed their stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHENOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.3 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
19.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 54 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Ma Inn Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Ma Inn Hotels

Property: Jai Ma Inn Hotels
Address: Kashmir Road | Vaishno Devi, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jai Ma Inn Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Jai Ma Inn Hotels" with its breathtaking view of the Trikuta Mountains stands majestically on the banks of River Banganga. Evoking the grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 42 Rooms and 8 Suites are finely appointed with Royal and luxurious amenities. Where the age old Indian tradition of "Atithi Devo Bhava" which means "Guest is God" a way of life & where everyone is committed to taking guests to reverential heights. A place to retire and recharge, it reflects the electric energy of katra city and is located at walking distance from Yatra Slip Counter, Bus Stand, Taxi Stand, Main Shopping Area and it is Nearest to the HaliPad. The rating of Jai ma Inn Hotels is 4 star hotel in katra Travelers who are familiar with this system will know what to expect when booking a reservation at a hotel rated on this scale. The wld Claas Facilities will best rates u will ever get ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Jai Ma Inn Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Ma Inn Hotels Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing