We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Asia Shripati
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vhiren14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

the hotel was good, situated at five minutes walking distance from market and yatra receipt center. Rooms are quite specious. We received a warm welcome and felt all the staff of the hotel were very curtious and humble.

Room Tip: Nice hotel situated at five minutes walking distance from market
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_Rajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We traveled to Vaishnov Devi on 29 Jan 2013 for ur Darshan. We had pre-booked the rooms and got the confirmation from the hotel. As me being from the travel Industry we always advice everybody to pre-book rooms in your preferred hotels in Vaishnov devi as the place has lot of pilgrims all year round.

About the Hotel this hotel is right on the main road which leads to the Main registration office and also the main road to go to Vaishnov Devi.
Reception is courteous and helpful whenever called for. Rooms are standard and good as it is expected from the hotels standards. If you happen to travel during winter as we did Heating Systems in most hotels are all Old types Small Heater Machines installed in the rooms, which are not sufficient enough for a big room, but then you dont have options you have to stick to what is available.
Hotel breakfast is very expensive so advised to have your breakfast or Dinner outside.
Rooms are big and spacious which can accommodate families also.
if going to Katra by Bus this hotel is only a walking distance from the Main Bus Stand so no need to hire a Rickshaw.

Room Tip: Best for people who are on a tight budget. dont expect any luxurious service here. But yes whatever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

HAd a amazing stay real value for money... The location is great and is walking from main chowk.. The rooms facing the main road may get a little noisy early in the morning when the town wakes up. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are clean

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shekhardhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We saw more than 15 hotels after reaching katra, as I wanted a hotel with good bathroom and good rooms. Some were either too dirty or too expensive. We finally settled on this hotel which was decent enough. But as we had decided we will take the darshan in night, we had to walk the entire night. So we just kept our bags, had bath and left for the darshan. Returned early morning at 8am, had bath and all and checked out of the hotel.

The rooms and toilet was decent, not the best. The service was not so great. We paid Rs.1400 per night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thepeppychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

not a bad place to stay, however u get a sense that the owners have never invested back into the hotel. Everything looks old , dated and in need of some cleaning , repair and replacement.

Bedsheets and Blankets , looks like were never cleaned. food was overpriced , but service was ok.

Location wise it was in the katra main bazar . Overall an average place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deekshitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in the town of Katra. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are clean.
However, some rooms smell a little musty. Check the room before you agree to stay here.

A good place to spend the night en route the Vaishno Devi.

Food Point, a restaurant opposite this hotel serves good and clean food as well.

We were here in off season, and were offered a 35% discount on the rack rate as well.

The rooms facing the main road may get a little noisy early in the morning when the town wakes up.

Room Tip: Check the bathrooms and do not take up a room that faces the main road if you want some quiet in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
#19 of 65 in Katra
8 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#18 of 65 in Katra
74 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Dev Bhoomi
#25 of 65 in Katra
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maa Gayatri India
Hotel Maa Gayatri India
#12 of 65 in Katra
39 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.8 mi away
Anurag Hotel
Anurag Hotel
#11 of 65 in Katra
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asia Shripati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asia Shripati

Address: Jammu Katra Road, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Price Range: $24 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asia Shripati 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Asia Shripati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asia Shripati Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing