We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
504
279
41
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
504
279
41
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity room swimming pool beautiful property main city mata vaishno devi place to stay relaxing stay breakfast spread hotel is located excellent hospitality keep up the good work excellent hotel trikuta hills rooms are spacious tasty food holy shrine free drop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 854 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

If you are visiting Katra, there cannot be a better place than Country Inns & Suites. Amazing location, delicious food, rooms are neat and clean. We just loved the food and hotel service. Its a perfect gateway with family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank A K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Overall a very good place to stay near Jammu if you are visiting Jammu or Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine near Katra. Staff is courteous, food is good, excellent service. A treat for bird-watchers as it has huge green area including a pool and forest on the other side. Indian Roller, Bulbuls, treepies etc appear to be natives. Rooms are well done and Wi-Fi is good.

Room tip: Overall a standard resort, rooms on the first and second floor might offer better views, however, ground floor is also good.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shiv_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

This is the only best hotel in karta I think. With nice swimming pool and neatly maintained rooms. This is just perfect. I have no complaints except the Breakfast. Which was not great on that particular day. May be it's for a day only. I complained about the taste and the Sheff came and enquired about the taste.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sonu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Country inn at katra is a good hotel with nice facilities about 5/6 kms before main town of katra. The hotel is very peaceful and serene. They only serve vegetarian food and there is no bar in the hotel due to proximity with mata Vaishnodevi. Overall good stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nishhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We went to the Vaishno Devi Temple walking a distance of 25 KM up and down the hill. We booked in to this hotel and received a warm reception on arrival. Hotel room is of average size and the queen size bed was neat. Tea, coffee and two big bottles of water were available. We did not see any tissue box inside the room and have a little problem with flush which was fixed quickly. Good Pasta preparation was available in the restaurant. When we came back tried, refreshing massage and steam room did the trick for us. Good value for the money

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bluestream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews