We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Atrium on the Greens
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the Best Hotel i have stayed in my entire Trip to Jammu and Kashmir, The hotel is awesome service are at there best apart from that they give you the pick and drop service to the Starting point of Vaisnodevi that to complimentary. Never seen hotel giving free stay to the drivers with Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner For free. Stay was awesome deserves to be Five Star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and are pleased to know that you approved of the hotel and its services. We wish to welcome you again and look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 531 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

A gr8 property , We throughly enjoyed our trip to Ma Vaiso Devi, thnks to guys at THE ATRIUM , good rooms, so was the food but more importantly services were very prompt, a special thnks.to Mr Rakesh who arranged an early check-in at 8:30 AM & also allowed us to check out at 2 in the afternoon without any hassels at all.

It's hard to find such hotels at a religious place, it was just beyond my expectation. For all the excellent experiance, i just cld not stop myself from putting down my review.

GR8 job..i will definately refer my frnds & visit again..Keep up the good job.

It's a More than Value for Money.

Room Tip: I was at Room no. 303 & haven't checked the other rooms.But the property is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avinash1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and are pleased to know that you liked the rooms, ambience and more importantly our services. We try our level best and make sure that our guests are taken care of in the best of manners and Mr. Rajesh at the Front Desk did the same by providing the early check-in. We thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to your continued support in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Atrium on the greens is undoubtably the finest hotel i have experienced in katra .
I have been visiting Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine from past 22 years and always stay in a hotel with the family in katra that can meet all requirements and provide all aminities has been an issue .

This is my 2nd stay in Atrium in past 1.5 years and i have experienced that the service level , quality of food , hospitality , room aminities and ambiance . parking space , kids play area has been intact and would say has further improved .

Atleast my family is happy staying here and have approved it also for stay in future when ever we are coming for darshan again . So the hassle of changing the hotel every time due to some issue or the other has been eliminated .

Kudos to the owner and staff of the hotel that keep the tab and check on every small things to make our journey confortable .

Trikha Family , New Delhi

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have good view but preference to the rooms on 1st floor for good view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAGANTRIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We thank you for writing such kind words and are glad to know that our services were upto your expectations and that your stay with us was a memorable one again.We hope to see you soon and look forward to serve you even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I recently visited Vaishno Devi and stayed at The Atrium in Katra. I chose this hotel over 'White Hotels' based on the Tripadvisor reviews & as this hotel was near to main bazaar. Though there was nothing 'Deal Breaker' about the hotel, my end feelings were not of delight but of 'OK' satisfaction. Here is the list of what I liked & What I didn't:-

Liked:-

1) Walking distance from Katra Main market
2) Clean and spacious rooms, clean and spacious lobby n reception
3) Tastefully & newly Built
4) Delicious food when ordered inside the room.
5) Prompt service whether its food or drop/pickup from Helipad
6) Nice view of hill from the room

Disliked:-

1) No seating arrangement in Garden, it gets wasted in the night
2) Charge of 200 Rs/Side for drop or pickup from Helipad. This should be complimentary.
3) Slightly expensive food
4) Breakfast buffett left me totally dis-satisfied. Spread was thin. Food quality was worst. Tea was like 90% water. Poha looked oily n stale. Medu wada was uncooked. Only water melon was offered in name of fruits. Juice wasn't good either. I've been to many hotels but I've never seen such distasteful breakfast. I was shocked at the discrimination because food ordered (ala carte in their restaurent or on room service) was extremely well made and delicious. Even tea, when ordered inside the room was totally amazing.

My only advice for them to be little generous with guests. That's when you lock-in the customer. Good buffett breakfast and complimentary drop/pickup might cost a little more but it will definitely improve customer satisfaction. It will help their occupancy which looked not more than 50%.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium Katra!!!
We are delighted to know that you liked the property, its location, food, prompt service including the pick-up from the Helipad etc. However, we are really sorry for the problem faced by you with regard to the breakfast-buffet and appologise for the same. You have made a very genuine point here that if the food when ordered in the room is well made and tastes delicious, it should be the same in the buffet as well. Also, we would think upon our policy again regarding the pick-up and drop facility from Hotel to Helipad as mentioned by yourself in your review. We thank you once again for writing an honest review on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you once again on your next visit to the Holy Shrine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You would be hard pressed to find another hotel of this quality for this price, anywhere else. Been here a couple of times and have been thoroughly pleased with the experience. The rooms are huge and luxurious - the family room is simply massive- the photos don't quite do justice. The bathrooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast buffet is adequate the staff helpful and efficient. The lobby is a pleasant place to be, although some music would liven up the place. I would also recommend that the check-out time be extended to 2 pm (at least upon request). Overall, very pleased and would be my first choice every time I visit Vaishno Devi.

Room Tip: Experience the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Partha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We are thankful to you for showering such kind words of praise on us. It is a matter of great satisfaction for everyone at The Atrium that your stay with us was a memorable one. We would like to tell you here that we have acted swiftly on your suggestion of Music in the lobby area and have installed the same. We hope to serve you yet again in the future with the best of our abilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Property is nice,spacious,very upper class,has nice shops inside,moreover they provided us prepaid sim @200 per day....Staff was friendly....Room and washrooms are better off than in Jammu....Food was also good...Has a spa in the hotel which I dint avail....Complimentary Breakfast served was the same for two days....The hotel is very close by to the main areas of the city...Moreover they provided us a pick and drop free van so that we could take our darshan ticket.

Room Tip: Choose a room frm where those gardens can be viewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monalovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium Katra!!!
We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at The Atrium On The Greens Katra and for sharing such a generous review about us on TripAdvisor. As mentioned by yourself in the review, our complimentary pick & drop service to BanGanga is extremely popular among the guests and is very much appreciated by them. We are delighted to know that you liked the property and the services and hope that our Spa would also fair the same. We hope to welcome you again and look forward to serve you even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is one of the most expensive hotels in Katra. Compared to its price its delivery is average. But first the positives - the property is well maintained and looks and feels luxurious. Second the cab service from the hotel to the ascent point at The shrine foothills works very well unlike some other reviews i had read about other hotels in the same city.

But the host of negatives - Firstly renovation work is going on in the hotel somewhere and banging noises kept my wife awake in the afternoon when she was catching up on much needed sleep prior to the ascent to Vaishno Devi the same evening. Now for a hotel that caters to people who will ascend the shrine (which is open for 24 hours and a lot of people use the night time for the trip) it is sacrilage not to provide prior intimation of such renovation as quite a few people will be trying to sleep at odd hours in their rooms. Clearly they should let people know in advance about the ongoing renovations so that people can choose whether they will book the hotel at all (or at least give a hefty discount as is the practise in better hotels). Also scratch the surface and some of the luxury sruff just does not work. The Do not disturb sign on the room did not work and there is no way to prevent calls from coming in on the intercom. again in a hotel in Katra where people need to catch up on sleep at odd hours this is not acceptable at a top quality hotel. The buffet breakfast was also ordinary. All in all next time i will try some of the other top quality hotels at Katra and give Atrium the miss.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roongtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We are thankful to you for giving a nod to the maintenance, services and the ambience of the hotel and at the same time appologise for the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing repair work. We would like to bring it to your kind notice here that the repair was such that it could not be overlooked or delayed and required our immediate attention. The railings in the corridors had loosened over a period of time (also pointed out by one of our guests in his review) and had to be fixed at the earliest for the safety of all the in-house guests. Also, we would like to mention here that on your request, this work was however stopped at around 4:30 pm irrespective of the fact that the repair-team had arrived from Ludhiana (Punjab) and these people are always in a hurry to finish the job and return back to their native places as soon as possible.
Having said that, we are once again extremely sorry for the inconvenience and sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you to assure that all your expectations of a good hotel are met with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Vaishno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Inn
Hotel Maharaja Inn
#6 of 65 in Katra
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#10 of 65 in Katra
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Sharan
The Grand Sharan
#7 of 65 in Katra
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium on the Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium on the Greens

Address: Railway Station Road,, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Price Range: $44 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium on the Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over 3 acres of lush green lawns, the hotel is located in the heart of the town at 2-3 minutes of driving distance from the Helipad & 5 minutes of walking distance from the General Bus Stand & Yatra Slip counter. The Hotel features a unique architectural design with an open 4 story glass pyramid-shaped lobby which is superb in its proportions, scale & richness of materials and finish and is modeled upon the concept of natural daylight illumination design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Atrium on the Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium On The Greens Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing