We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice decor, central location and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Atrium on the Greens
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. My family of 5 adults (most of us being elderly) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were excellent, both the family suite & double rooms were well decorated, extremely clean and very spacious. The food here is also very good and the chef went out of his way to meet my family's dietary restrictions. The staff were extremely courteous and very prompt in meeting all our needs, including arranging a car & driver for us at the last minute!
This hotel is hardly a 10 min walk from the main market square which makes it very convenient for evening walks & last minute shopping! I sincerely hope they will continue to maintain this place and the next time I visit I shall definitely stay here again!

Kudos to the architect & staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Divya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Owner at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are aiming at creating a satisfied guest base who return to us on future visits. We are upgrading our amenities and services further and hope you will enjoy your stay even more the next time around you visit us. Thank you for your support and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for The Atrium on the Greens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 495 of 495 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel was highly recommended by the taxi driver who was driving me from Jammu to Katra , and he was not wrong . The lobby area was very roomy and had a very welcoming feel to it . The check in was quick and efficient and the front office staff were very friendly and gave me a very good deal .
Rooms were very comfortable and spacious ,though the furniture looked a little worn out ,strange, as it is supposed to be a brand new hotel .
Location , little away from the main market , but complementary drop and pick up , compensated for this minor inconvenience .
Overall , a pleasant and comfortable stay . Would definitely stay there next time .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Owner at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are slowly adding to the variety of plants and flowers in the 2 acres of the property to further enhance the resort feel to it. Regretful that your room's furniture had an old feel to it. We have hardly been operational for a year. It is possible that scratches and some superficial wear and tear were not tended to in your room and we shall take care that the same is fixed soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

To start with it was an excellent conversation with Sushant Sharma, the Owner for booking the package. We negotiated and got an acceptable deal.
Arrival Jammu had a little difficulty locating our pick up as no SMS had been sent giving the car number and the driver's cell number. We had to call the hotel at Katra and they in turn after enquiry, called us back to give us the number. The drivers were also not given our telephone numbers.
Barring this, the car driver was excellent, the car was in mint condition and the driver stopped at the right place for breakfast.
The Hotel was excellent too, very luxurious, very comfortable and very clean. The linen was spotless, the AC adjustable to your needs. The view was gr8, facing the Vaishnodevi Bhavan.
The breakfast included in the package was average.
Room service was vg, laundry cheap and professional in comparison with any 4 * Hotel.
Chopper bookings done went for a toss, but this was not the fault of the hotel, although the employees were very proactive.
We returned from Darshan at 1 and 2 am respectively, our young daughters and we husband and wife. Both were picked up from the Gate where the climb ends ad were transported to the hotel, promptly and safely.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to all and would definitely go back next time Mata calls us.

Room Tip: Take rooms vith a view of the Vaishnodevi Bhavan hill.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sanjoov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Owner at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of the Hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the Hotel services. Apologies that there was a slight mix up with your pick up and the heli tickets. We shall definitely improve upon these areas. We look forward to having you and your family over at The Atrium on the Greens on your next visit to Katra, Vaishnodevi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

its excellent place to stay . service is very good. staff is very friendly. food is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatrium, Owner at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are aiming at creating a satisfied guest base who return to us on future visits. Thank you for your support and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#8 of 61 in Katra
217 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 61 in Katra
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anurag Hotel
Anurag Hotel
#9 of 61 in Katra
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium on the Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium on the Greens

Address: Railway Station Road,, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Katra
#3 Family Hotel in Katra
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium on the Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over 3 acres of lush green lawns, the hotel is located in the heart of the town at 2-3 minutes of driving distance from the Helipad & 5 minutes of walking distance from the General Bus Stand & Yatra Slip counter. The Hotel features a unique architectural design with an open 4 story glass pyramid-shaped lobby which is superb in its proportions, scale & richness of materials and finish and is modeled upon the concept of natural daylight illumination design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Atrium on the Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium On The Greens Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing