We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Van Durga Villas & Suites
Ranked #1 of 105 Katra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, real good home style food, in short 'Vandurga" is something a tired traveler can look forward to. .The best thing about hotel is that its away from noisy/ crowded Katra market, and the staff and mgt. are really friendly, supportive and helpful. Very nice, clean rooms with all basic amenities. Overall, a very pleasant stay and experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UdayG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

It was our second stay in this hotel. We decided to once again choose this hotel because of our past year stay experience and i must say this time experience was better than previous one.(previous stay experience was very good,this year's was excellent)

Because of the cancellation of helicopter services we had to go to banganga from helipad.we contacted the hotel and the driver was not present but still the owner of the hotel itself came to pick us up.Well what better courtesy you can expect!
We came after darshan at around 1 at night and the hotel provided not only taxi pickup but dinner on our arrival at hotel.

Everything was good about this hotel..the room,food,staff,owner Mr. Vohra and the location. Being 2km away from katra will not bother you as the hotel provides free taxi to drop you and pick you up from banganga or helipad. They also provide free taxi if you want to go to katra market for shopping.

Thanks Mr vohra and his team for being nice and genrous.

Travel date- 18th Jan

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulkit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel at Katra, Very Good Staff. Decent Location, Nice View from Hotel. Food is also good. They provide transportation to and fro ban ganga. Very supportive staff. I liked the hotel and must visit for the next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sonu_bng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SATISH S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor i booked this hotel i got excellent service. The
owner of the hotel Gp. Capt.SP Vohra is fatherly figure and is always there to guide and help you.

will book this hotel only in my next trip, the hotel may be away from the man market but provides free pick and drop services to the market . the staff is very polite and serves you with a smile.
food is good and reasonably priced room service is also good. they booked for me taxi for the rest of Jammu tour at very reasonable price and assured we had hassle free tour in Jammu

Room Tip: book room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikikarira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our first visit to Van Durga Villas.it was located in lush green area.From the windows of room u can view the beautiful site of TRIKUTA hills.The rooms were completely good ,well furnished and well arranged.best thing in dis hotel is food.its like completely feel at home.the area was quite good and peaceful against the hustles and bustles of the main katra town.the hotel is not far from the main katra .staff members were very caring, helpful and friendly.the whole environment was very conducive over there.i wish we will come again n stay in vandurga...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pallavisharma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have booked the hotel based on trip advisor reviews which i think are too generous for this property.

This is kind of worst possible location, its approximately 7 km out side of main katra town. you are dependent on hotel for any or every thing.

Though staff is friendly and helpful they need to be more careful and trained, the staff broke handle of my very expensive strolly bag while keeping the stuff in room.

Rooms are very average you can see seepage in every nook and corner of the rooms. the bed and mattress is in bad situation though.

Food in room service is good.

I will still recommend ppl to take a room in main city karta better rooms will be available in same rates.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
1.1 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
1.5 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Inn
Hotel Maharaja Inn
#7 of 65 in Katra
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anurag Hotel
Anurag Hotel
#10 of 65 in Katra
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bali Resorts
Hotel Bali Resorts
#31 of 65 in Katra
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Durga Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Durga Villas & Suites

Address: Near Deva Mai Chowk | (Near Deva mai Chowk), Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price Range: $28 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Van Durga Villas & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Van Durga Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Durga Villas & Suites Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing