We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hospitality,Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
khanna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hospitality,Value for money”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 26 oct. to 28.Hotel Shri Hari Niwas katra is almost perfect in terms of hospitality,Hotel is neat and clean,provides free drop and pick-up service to banganga round the clock. Manager Mr. Rajinder is nice , quick and attentive in his service, i would like to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munish1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    144
    46
    11
    9
See reviews for
271
86
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were four person and hotel have good rooms according to no. of of person. very good and affordable hotel for pleasent stay in katra, service is execellent, food is good, neat and clean in every manner,specialy the hotel situated at the entrance of katra not in the rush area, free pick and drop service by their vehicle from hotel to start point of yatra for mata darshan(Max 5-6 min. distance by car), Staff was very nice and helpfull specially Mr. Jeet Sharma who help us in every manner. I will recomend please visit this hotel once for experiance, after that you will find every thing I have written is very true. Jai Mata Di.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABHISHEKSINGHMECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel to stay, staff is very helpful.
Rooms are clean, but toilets are not so much maintained.
Parking is also a bit of problem as have very less space in front of hotel and narrow passage.
Overall value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinerprvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My trip started off with some jitters but the staff of this hotel went out of their way to help us out and make my stay a comfortable one. The staff (spl mention for Mr krishna and Mr tikoo) are highly courteous people (the kind of hotel staff you rarely find in India and more so at a tourist place). They all respect that you are here for Darshan and try to ease out most of your queries... Well priced and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for Mr Tikoo..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick_084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The overall hotel ambiance is quite good & I can recommend it for the Family stay in Katra in a decent budget. The food & the service quality are above average giving a pleasant experience while in this holy place. Excellent Staff.

Being a new hotel it has all the plus points. I will be really good if the management is able to maintain it & thus sustain all the guests.

Sanjeev Sharma

Room Tip: Family suite is good for 4 persons stay. Double rooms are also equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very happy with our stay. we stayed for one night. service was outstanding with housekeeping staff responding in matter of minutes. super value for money. they have a drop to banganga as well. i strongly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjtj197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed (my wife and I) in this hotel during Aug 2012, considered to be off-season. The booking was tried through internet, direct from the hotel site. I was asked to pay first, to secure the booking, but having been unable to do so, I called up and assured that I would indeed be coming and to hold the room for me; they agreed. I also requested for a pick-up from the airport, which was also agreed and arranged. So, brownie points there.
The hotel location is quite okay; the approach is via a narrow lane, from the main-road; not a very heartening sight, however, is right in the middle of the market and everything is just a short distance away.
The room was okay, size-wise, the bed not so comfy, but what the heck; it is a pilgrim place, so never carried any high expectations.
The staff is very courteous and helpful. We were in the restaurant for lunch; after we placed the order, a few minutes later, we were informed that they have run out of cooking gas! So, will take about 30-45 mins, to execute the order. Now, such a thing in a hotel / restaurant, is not expected and is unpardonable, but was impressed by their truthfulness; instead of making us wait, they informed us upfront, of the fact.
They arranged for the darshan tickets, complimentary drop off and pick-up, to the gate. The driver, of the van, was extremely helpful and arranged for the all the necessary. Full marks for this and all this was promptly done, with a smile. And no, we were not 'forced' to buy the prasad; we were informed that near the temple, what is sold is actually re-cycled stuff, so it was our choice, to buy or not to, from that shop.
On request they changed the towels (which, when we took the room, were damp and not so clean), on asking, they provided the hand towels, extra soap bar. All these ought to have been checked, before the guest's arrival.
We stayed for two nights; no complaints. Good hotel, without any high expectations. Special mention has to go for the staff, which is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.2 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 60 in Katra
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Inn
Hotel Maharaja Inn
#11 of 60 in Katra
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 60 in Katra
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Hari Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Hari Niwas

Property: Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Address: Opp ICICI Bank, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Hari Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shree Hari Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing