We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Swastik
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Katra
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
5
7
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyatra parchi counterbudget hotelnice hotelrailway stationbalconybathroomcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My trip to Mata Vaishno Devi along with my wife & kid was a sublime. Essentially necessary ingredients viz. car parking, sleeping arrangement for the driver and cosy/comforting room ,good weather for a pony ride were bare mimimum. Swastik about 100 mtrs away from the central fountain (landmark at Katra) gave us necessary necessary comfort prior/post the journey to the Mata Vaishno Devi (shrine) situated in the TriKutta hills. Must mention Swastik rooms were refurbished hence had decent decor. Even bathroom provided 24 hrs hot water necessity to relax strained body/feet after the journey. Bathroom were clean with occasional foul smell . I am sure staff would take necessary steps to use refreshners at regular intervals . Swastik being in main bazar provided us opportunity to eat and shop from local market at convenient times. Staff at front office and room service have been responsive to all our needs. For a given price, congenial environment was provided by Swastik. I would recommend believers and followers to seek blessings of Ma Vaishno Devi and experience the short stay at "SWASTIK". My family certainly enjoyed the trip.
pls. bear in mind, hotels at hills or foot hills can't be comparied to any class / size of hotel in plains becuase of the environment. " Jai Mata Di " . God Bless

Room Tip: Before selecting your room, pls. check the bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telSams0n, General Manager at Hotel Swastik, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Swastik, Katra!!!
We offer our heartfelt thanks for the kind words and recommending us so strongly on TripAdvisor. Its good to know that your stay with us was comfortable and that you approve of the hotel, its location and services. We thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Almost since last 14 yrs, we are using this hotel. It is decent budget hotel. Very safe & good service. One can have very good food like home made. Staff is really very helping & well behaved.

I recommend this hotel for the families:))

Sanjeev Kapoor

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjeevgurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front0ffice, Manager at Hotel Swastik, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Swastik, Katra!!!
We thank you for the kind words and commendations. Its a matter of great delight to know that your stay with us was comfortable and that you were satisfied with our services. We thank you once again for being a patron of Hotel Swastik for 14 years and sincerely wish to welcome you again on your next visit to Katra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went to Vashnu Devi and wanted to a hotel for short stay. We saw the facilities and selected the hotel. It was clean and hygenic. Once we came back from Vashnu Devi, my wife wanted to use facilities (as outside was not clean). The hotel greatfully showed us way to there common toilet. The toilet were hell smelly and unhygenic.

We requested hotel to please allow us to use a room toilet or get this one clean. They were very unprofessional and straight away said no. They asked us to take room to use facilities.

I will never advice to use such place which dont care about customer and is meant to make money only....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front0ffice, Front Office Manager at Hotel Swastik, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Swastik, Katra!!!

We apologize from the core of our heart for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. Please consider this incident as a one-off case and do not form an opinion of the hotel based on this sole experience.

We assure you the best of our services always and sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to the holy Shrine.

Warm regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

i just came back from vaishnodevi.and i enjoyed my 2 nights stay in " HOTEL SWASTIK ",and i can say without any dout that it was my good choice and a very good hotel in my whole Vaishnodevi trip.i got a Non A/C room in 1400/- and at check-out time mr,Nishant sharma [ owner of this hotel ] provide me a special 200/- rupees discount.

the room was very good which i got and my wife also like this room.very clean room with big and clean toilets.mr,Nishant told me that they r doing renovation work for whole hotel,and during my stay i can see by my self that peoplle were working there in late evening time.out-side my room the flooring was not very clean but i think may be they r changing soon all this.

over all i want to say that its a very good hotel in good budgetrange.not so expensive and not so cheap.the main thing is that person who owned this hotel,in human being he is good person.

i will like to advise all this economical and friendly hotel!

Room Tip: ask ur choice to mr,nishant sharma.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaygautam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front0ffice, Front Office Manager at Hotel Swastik, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Swastik, Katra!!!
We offer our heartfelt thanks for the kind words and recommending us so strongly on TripAdvisor. Its good to know that your stay with us was comfortable and that you approve of the hotel, its location and services. We thank you once again on behalf of our Managing Director for your words of praise towards him and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

First of all it needs some renovation. When i checked in i was given a room in the second floor (they said first floor was full).The room was not so clean , it had a air cooler(not working) and just above it there was a hole in the wall which they had covered with a card board but still it had gap , later we found out that rats into the room from the gap. We took the matter to the manager , and he provided us a room in the first floor which he said was full. Anyways we were satisfied with the room in the first floor .Main advantage is its location ,its very near to the bus stand and the yatra parchi counter .Dont worry about lack of restaurant as there are lot of them just next door.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews