We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISASTROUS EXPERIENCE AT HOTEL BALI RESORT, KATRA” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bali Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bali Resorts
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DISASTROUS EXPERIENCE AT HOTEL BALI RESORT, KATRA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is to inform everybody concerned that our stay and escort at hotel bali resort, katra was worse than that expected of it. The said hotel was unable to fulfil its commitment of providing the chopper tickets to mata vaishno devi mandir, and we a group of 19 of us were left helpless at the helipad without any concern from their end. There was no sign of regret on the face and the owners of the so called resort. At last, it was only with the blessings of mata vaishni devi that we were able to go for darshan by making our own alternate arrangements at our own cost. Further, there was pingent smell in the reception area and in all the rooms of the hotel. No up to the mark room facility was provided by the hotel. One should not at all stay in this hotel, even if it provies a free/complimentary stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amit11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

we a group of 19 ppl booked this hotel from 7th till 10th oct '2011 ...40 days in advance... which assured us of confirmed helicopter tickets for all the members..
1st this property is a BUDGET LODGE and no way near to a resort as the name suggests.
has stinking ambience, no room service, average food, no respect for its customers and above all its a fraud hotel...
we all 19 members were taken to the helipad with only 5 tickets and with no food and were made to wait for other tickets to arrive.. mr.verma and mr.dharmesh sharma then started a drama of serial false assurances and statements abt tickets being on way..
from 8 a.m till 4.30 p.m we waited without food at the helipad ..and then mr.verma told us that we are not able to arrange any mor tickets... on we pressing hard for explanation they said we are not running any chopper service .. we only run hotel.. then why the hell they confirmed us chopper booking and charged us a premium rates for travel..
mr.bali th owner of the hotel had no explanation for the same.......
NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL...
EVERY ONE IS FRAUD HERE..including the owner..
i have documented proof of what i have written.

Room Tip: avoid the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank prakashkejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Katra hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice place to stay whenever going to Vashno Devi Temple

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I booked this hotel for my Mata Vaishno devi trip and I found this hotel really a good place to stay.
It is a nice hotel with nice big rooms and very cozy bed.
If you are booking this hotel and want to avail the helicopter service for Mata Vaishno devi trip then inform the hotel at least one month before your trip so that they can arrange the helicopter tickets as well but with slightly additional cost.

Enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: everyroom is good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank manishvikramsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Bali Resort is like a budget hotel. If you are looking for a resort you will be disappointed.
The good thing is rooms are clean and spacious. but if light has gone (which is a regular feature in Katra) you AC will stop. so you have to stay with fan.
bathrooms are small but clean without bathtub.
toiletries - just a Rs. 1 shampoo pouch and a soap without any brand.
staff is ok but not very courteous. have a shop and they tried to sell you their things.
provide pick and drop to banganga ( which every hotel providing ) so nothing special.
do not ask them for pick and drop from Jammu Rly Stn. they just inform you at the moment you reach Jammu to contact the pre paid taxi stand and your taxi is booked (which any one can also take his own) so no point to pay them excess amt.
Restaurant- if you are taking the option of room with breakfast they do not provide very much varities. just you get in breakfast is Poori bhaji OR Parantha with curd, bread butter plus tea and coffee. Food is good but you can't expect that everytime you get the same quality. however if you complaint them they will try to give you better. Katra main market is better option for food.
a small lawn is well maintained but nothing like a resort.
on the whole if you are looking for a budget hotel and on a pilgrimage trip with family Bali resort is ok. but if you are with only your wife and looking for more leisure hotel white is better.
Jai Mata Di

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanjay_s_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Really nice hotel. The otel staff was very knowledgeable about the area and made arrangements for our yatra to vaishno devi. They gave us some valuable pointers about the yatra. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nainani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

i went with my family to visit vaishno devi and stayed in this hotel for 5 days.overall everything was execellent(service,cleanliness etc).food was also good and worth to be expensive.hotel has very good staff and r highly cooperative.they served the food at midnight too after we came back from yatra.only slight drawback is its 1 km distance from chowk however their complimentary taxi pickup n drop services overcome this drawback.I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katra
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JMK International
Hotel JMK International
#1 of 2 in Vaishno Devi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
18.4 mi away
AMR Hotel
AMR Hotel
#10 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali Resorts

Property: Hotel Bali Resorts
Address: Reasi Road, Vaishnodevi, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the beauty that surrounds you at Bali Resorts Katra. The hotel offers an array of 39 super luxury rooms and suites with ultra modern amenities. Hotel has a yagna kund in premises to perform any type of yagna(hawan). The hotel has its own spa, direct dialing phone facilities from room, round the clock room service. Internet facility is available, helicopter tickets can be arranged and online yatra slip for darshan at hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Resorts Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing