We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Krishna

Hotel Krishna
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #12 of 108 Katra B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was in katra from 30March to 2nd April, I took 3 bed family room at this Hotel, I found this hotel is very good. Complete satisfaction and value of money. Best location if anyone going katra for Mata Vasino Devi darshan. Excellent service i got at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishkummar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

We needed to spend a night in Katra before taking up our journey to Patnitop after our Vaishnodevi visit.
This is a clean and nice place to stay. It is right at the place where one gets the 'yatra parchi' for Vaishnodevi darshan.
Convenient place. Slightly expensive if you have only 1 night stay in mind . @Rs 1200/- November 2012.
No balconies. Window is big overlooking the open area with taxis parked in front. Vaishnodevi mountain is visible from window.
The hotel has generator and hence electricity no issue.

Room Tip: slight bargaining in tariff is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlakhNiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sumit s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I booked this hotel Krishna through Easytobook.com, but on the day of check In hotel transfer my booking to another hotel named- "New Ashok Hotel" at Kashmir Road, reason given by hotel receptionist that hotel was housefull so he transffered my booking to another hotel.
why it was happen the booking site has to ask this question to Krishna hotel, if their booking has been closed why they still booked the rooms.

Rohit Singh Rathore

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Rohit Singh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Krishna for 2 days. It is a decent place to stay, room was clean, staff was courteous. Food provided was good. Location is excellent at main Katra bus stand.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Opposite the bus terminal and rikshaws, this hotel has a perfect location for visiting the temples and the town.
Nothing special as such, but good service, clean rooms, it is value for the money.
Bit noisy, try to get a room to the back yard.
Around the hotel one can find many possibilities to eat and to get tea, you don't need to eat in hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkippis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The only thing that works and not work for this hotel is the location. This hotel is located right on the busy main center of the town and hence easily accessible to one and all and the same reason makes it very noisy to stay in. The rooms were spacious, although had cockroaches, rats and dirty linen. Not value for money, would have not paid more than 600 Rs for the room as against 1200 Rs they charged.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avidtraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
#21 of 65 in Katra
41 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Vaishno
19.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#8 of 65 in Katra
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
1.1 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
0 mi away
Hotel Bhawani International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: General Bus Stand, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price Range: $19 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hotel Krishna Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing