We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLease Necer Go To This Hotel”

Hotel Prem International
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Prem International
Ranked #65 of 105 Katra B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I think this was the worst hotel I have ever experienced in my life.the TV was not working and instead of checking it out they kept on saying that the cable is being worked upon.However later we found on our own that the wire needs to be connected.there was no towel in the room and after calling several times i had to go down and ask for it.geyser is missing and the common boiler is on only after 5AM.my mom was very tired after coming from vaishno devi but they denied for hot water before 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnu1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have booked three rooms with this hotel before a month (approx). The booking was confirmed and reconfirmed by MMT. When I reached to the hotel on the day, they denied to provide room saying they have not received intimation from MMT. On inquiry with MMT, they said that the hotel people have sold the booked rooms to other people on cash basis to earn more profit. The staff was so rough and indiscipline that they even did not give refusal in writing even. They did not provide room even after speaking to MMT person. They even did not care that I was travelling with women and children. So, if you book this hotel through any website, you may be denied to provide accomodation on reaching, if they have already found other profitable offer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Samirbhuptani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

hi the hotel is good for short stays cheaper rooms good hill view. service is kind of ok in the budget very affordable. perfect for short stay. i m frequent visitor there almost every year. the staff is supportive near to bus stand. in the market so no problem of food and transport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankkitjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's a budget hotel with not so welcoming staffs. We had to go there as it was a rush season and we were not a position to search due to pick summer. The first impression of reception was itself like a low quality hotelier with not welcoming response. As we had already booked the rooms, the treatment was like a burden that has to be done without any care. Even a regular dhaba can provide you better food than their restaurant. Only plus point was their cleanliness. For good food better to have some walk and get it at the J&K tourism restaurant at bus stop.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_src
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

It is cheap budget hotel, with few amenities and facilities. We went Vaishno devi (katra) during rush period so had no choice to book hotel whichever was available. Hotel is okay size with TV but it was clean so that was good part. When you enter into hotel you can see kitchen, it was in very bad shape so we haven't tried anything, even drunk purchased mineral water from outside. Staff was polite and supportive.

If you looking just budget hotel with 1 night or so you can stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SunderRamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#43 of 105 in Katra
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
#22 of 65 in Katra
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0 mi away
No photo provided
Shradhalu Niwas
#9 of 158 in Katra
1 reviews
18.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#8 of 65 in Katra
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prem International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem International

Address: Jammu Road | Near Amar Cinema, Katra, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Prem International 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Hotel Prem International Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing