We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
446
215
46
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
215
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivek sharma valley view swimming pool star hotel tikka duty manager jai mata di welcome drink place to stay the hotel staff ban ganga vegetarian food food is excellent shuttle service courteous staff maa vaishnodevi keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 730 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Clean, Well managed and very friendly, supportive staffs. View from hotel is also very good. Location of this hotel is also good not in city neither far from the city. Good place to stay with family. All facilities available.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Sir,
Greetings !
We thank you for your appreciative review on the Trip Advisor for the White Hotels, Vaishnodevi. We feel proud to hear that our team has taken good care of you and we promise you to render best of our services on all your future visits to us .

Thankyou once again for your gracious comments and we await to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Excellent valley view room, clean & neat , house keeping , Staff, ambiance, lay-out is all perfectly designed and trained . Duty Managers, Reception staff are very polite & helpful, Restaurant experience is also very good. Enjoyed fully the Quality of Food , hospitality shown by staff and lay-out is suitable for 5 ******** catagory.
Will always feel like visiting again

Room Tip: Facing Valley side may be good
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank DeepakGore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Sir,
Greetings !

Thankyou for choosing The White Hotels for your stay and giving us an opportunity to serve you .Your comments are important for us and we assure you the best of the services when ever you visit the Holy town.
Thankyou once again for all the appreciations .
We look forward to welcome you soon .
Warm Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Clean, Calm location.. free pickup and drop to Ban Ganga for darshan.

Great help from Ms Shilpa at the reception.. very warm and helpful. highly recommended/

Great and wholesome breakfast.

the hotel has a SPA, which is very highly priced... they need to do something on that.

Room Tip: valley view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaspal271001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Sir,
Greetings From The White Hotels Vaishnodevi !
Thankyou for your appreciations for the Hotel and the services rendered. We appreciate your feedback on the Trip Advisor and assure you that your suggestions will definately be discussed with the team and the management .

Thankyou once again for you appreciative review and we look forward to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The Best thngs about this hotel is that it stands distinctly atop a small hill and faces the Trikut Parvat which houses the Vaishno Devi Temple. During the day time, one can enjoy the scenic views of the green mountains and during the night time, one can have a look at the lit up path decorating the beautiful mountains. The food is good, though little over priced.

We received a warm welcome, with the traditional jai mata di...greetings, tilak, a complimentary neck wrap and welcome drinks. The spa housed within this hotel would provide an opportunity to relax after the exhaustive climb. All in all, this is one good place to stay in Katra.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings From The White Hotels !
WISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A VERY HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR !
Thank you for Your Love & appreciations for The White Hotels , Services , and the Team.We will be always looking forward to welcome you at your "Home Away From Home". we will try our level best to render, best of our services for the years to come.

May the New Year brings happiness, Prosperity in your life and all your dreams come true.

Warm Regards
Vivek Sharma
For The White Hotels family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in deluxe suite for one day. It's unknown brand but a good 3 star facility hotel with all required eminities. Must mention the excellent food you get in their solo restaurant. Food is awosome. Hotel staff is very friendly. Better to select rooms facing swimming pool because of mountain view of temple.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank eregards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Mr. Guest,
Greetings From The White Hotels !
WISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A VERY HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR !
Thank you for Your Love & appreciations for The White Hotels , Services , and the Team.We will be always looking forward to welcome you at your "Home Away From Home". we will try our level best to render, best of our services for the years to come.

May the New Year brings happiness, Prosperity in your life and all your dreams come true.

Warm Regards
Vivek Sharma
For The White Hotels family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews