We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
446
215
46
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
215
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivek sharma valley view swimming pool star hotel tikka duty manager jai mata di welcome drink place to stay the hotel staff ban ganga vegetarian food food is excellent shuttle service courteous staff maa vaishnodevi keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 730 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We go every year on 1st jan to Katra and visit the shrine on 2nd Jan. For the past 3 years have been staying in this hotel. If you see my earlier reviews this hotel has improved quite a lot in the past 3 years. We go in a group of around 25 people so we do get some benefits in that regard.

The hotel rooms have become much more comfortable. The breakfast menu has also improved.
The room service was quiet efficient on this particular trip. The staff was really cooperative and understanding.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings !

Thankyou for letting us know that "The White Hotels Team" is doing a good job and are maintaining the expected standards, with improvement on your every visit to the hotel. We will be looking forward to many more associations with you and won't let your valuable comments go wrong .

Thankyou & Looking forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hello Readers, I would say if u are going to Katra for Vaishnavdevi Yatra and if u want ur yatra be pleasant than this is the best hotel blessed by the goddess Devi.... They had all the comfort u name it and they have it. Again I have my uncle and he is physically Challeged but we stayed there for 3 days and we didnt had to worry for him at all...Food was excellent, service was excellent. 200 character wont be enough to compliment this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashishanand_12, Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!
We are heartened by your generous compliments and it is certainly very rewarding for The White Hotel team that they contributed significantly towards your pleasent stay.We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay and our hospitality.
It is very nice to know that your uncle had a great time here and was well looked-after by our staff.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Ashish Anand
Operational Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hi,

I stayed in hotel from 21-22 July 2012. The welcome was very nice. Also the pick and drop facility by hotel to bangang or halipad is excellent. Food was good and lot of options. Also you can see this hotel from Ardhkuvari. Best property in Katra. Amazing valley view rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear sir,
Greetings !

Thankyou for sparing your time for sharing your experience about your stay with us . We are honoured to serve you. looking forward to see you soon ,

Regards
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I had an excellent time in white hotel. The best was their prompt service and courteous staff. Although the pool was close but there were other things at an advantage as they gave us packed breakfast for our journey when we went for darshan late night and also free pick & and drop service till bar ganga. The valley view room was nice and food vegetarian yet delicious and extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose valley view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashishanand_12, Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!
Thank you very much for your kind reviews.It gives us immense pleasure to know that you have left with good memories of our staff,services,food etc.
Our endeavour is to ensure complete guest satisfaction in every aspect of their experience with us.Guest like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for our team.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Regards,
Ashish Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

if u really want a good luxurious and comfortable stay at katra this is the place to be.... from tip to toe this is the best place to stay and dine.. the room rent if u compare to katra standards is expensive but at this price u wud not even find good hotels elsewhere leave alone a hotel of this standard.. food is excellent and they provide great variety.. 5 star ambience and well trained staff ... its moneys worth..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashkejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashishanand_12, Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Kejriwal,
Greetings!
Many Thanks for taking out your valuable time to write words of appreciation and for sharing it with the fellow travellers on trip advisor.We are delighted that you had wonderful stay at The White Hotels,Katra.It is our constant endeavour to exceed your expectations and your feedback is therefore much appreciated.
Our team assure you the best of our services at all times.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Ashish Anand
Mgr. Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews