We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
445
214
46
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
214
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivek sharmavalley viewtikkaduty managerswimming poolfive star hoteljai mata diexcellent hotelwelcome drinkplace to staythe hotel staffban gangavegetarian foodfood is excellentthe hotel offersshuttle servicecourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 728 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in May 2012 for a family vacation and visit to Vaishno devi shrine. Rooms are excellent and the vegetarian food offered is excellent. Hotel offers a complimentary pickup and drop to the enterance of the hill for reaching the shrine or helipad. very comfortable stay and excellent service. Staff are very helpful and services are upto the mark.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahaveer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!!

We express a word of thanks to you for liking our services specially the food part . We have best of the chefs and your gesture of appreciation, will be a motivating factor for all of them.We promise you to render best of our services in all your future visits to us.

Warm Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the White Hotel for 2 days in June 2012. Te overall experience was great. Right from the welcome, to check-out, we found their service levels to be very good.

The food was delicious. The quantities of the food was generous and my wife and I struggled to finish the meals that we ordered.

The room was very good, neat and clean. Their free shuttle service for the Vaishodevi yatris was excellent. All you need to do is inform the Duty manager about your departure and arrival, and they will arrange for your transfer, free of cost.

Will recommend this hotel to everybody, specially couples and families.

Room Tip: Request for the Valley View rooms. They provide a great view especially at Sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!!

Its an immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our rooms in terms of cleanliness and more over appreciated our services and staff.

I thankyou on behalf of the entire White Hotels team for making tham feel pround by serving you the best ..

Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since last 2 years.The location is excellent and the hotel is maintained well.
The reception staff are very courteous and polite and will take care of everything.The rooms,toilet and the linen are very clean and nice.
the restaurant complimentary breakfast was with a very good spread.
Overall will stay again at this hotel for service,cleanliness and quality

Room Tip: The rooms facing the valley side are the best with the view of vaishnodevi trikuta mountains
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review and letting us know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We should be looking forward to see you again in "The White Hotels" and please let us know that what all we can do for you so that we can be your first choice on your visit to "Maa VaishnoDevi Abode."

Warm Regards
Vivek Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a brief stay for a couple of nights. The staff is friendly and willing to help you with any queries! The rooms, decor and the property as a hotel is beautiful.. They provide the guests with a complimentary cab to the market or the nearby places. The breakfast was good and the inroom dining was even better! The spa was quite nice as well.

We loved the stay and would DEFINITELY recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for a valley view room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Sir,
Greetings !!

Thankyou for writing a review on your stay with us .Me and my team are happy to listen a word of appreciation from your side for our services rendered . We will be happy to receive you as our guest when ever you plan to visit Maa Vaishnodevi's abode.

Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here on 19-20 June '12. Amazingly courteous & well managed staff helping you through your stay without being Intrusive. The entire experience right from check-in to check-out was fantastic. Nice comfortable rooms with a pleasant valley view. Carrying a 10 month old infant, we were worried about the facilities, however the staff & Room Service was as efficient at 5:30 AM as at 11 PM.
The breakfast spread was decent & fresh, though the menu could do with some variety. We had also booked our car for Jammu pickup-drop through the hotel, which was arranged on schedule.Helipad Pickup & drops were efficient.
Would recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The White Hotel!
Thank you for taking your precious time out for appreciating our team effort and for recommending our hotel to the other travellers.It is a great pleasure for our team that you have left with good memories of our staff,service,food etc.
Thank you for your encouraging review and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Regards,
Ashish Anand
Mgr. Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews