We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views regarding innrevera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Inn Riviera
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is very cofortable and service is good. The receptionists at the hotel need to give details how one can go to the maa Vaisnovdevi.and also the tourist spots . The travel desk is not always open so one should generally know what the city has for a tourist. rest is very fine
one can happily visit this hotel
Dr U.prasadarao & Family

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Prasadarao U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good Hotel to stay with sort of European cosine and relax with new infrastructure, friendly staff. Good coffee house to sit with friends. Close to the local market and only mall in Jammu.
Closest market is Ragunath Bazar, where you can buy Local Special products from Jammu and Kashmir but don't forget to bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet good view than other sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DineshKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had booked fortune inn for 26th march 2013 for my trip to jammu. On reaching Fortune, the checkin took less than 2 minutes and was alloted the second floor room. Fortune has the right ambience and touch of luxury and is maintained quite well. The staff is courteous and the service is apt on time. I asked for the room with a view of Tawi river and the reception obliged immediately. But we stayed over in the room provided to us. The food is very appetizing and yummy. One should try makai palak - very delicious. The rooftop restaurant is maintained well and provides a good view of Jammu city. Overall a lovely and pleasant stay at Fortune

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhav888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just imagine, that on your trip, you leave behind your numbered spectacles. You reach the front desk of a hotel and your specs are nowhere to be found.

Sweat beads mark your forehead and now there is a check-in form to be signed. even as you remember that they were left in the car that dropped you to the station to catch the Murri express to Jammu from Amritsar.

You can barely make out the letters on the form and feel at loss to get a quick fix solution to this visionary problem .
As you are still thinking what could be done, the front desk guy at this hotel, just dips behind the desk and in his hand is a broad velvet box, the one , we often see at jewellry stores. Neatly laid our in each velvet socket are as many as 12 spectacles with different numbers. The help guy asks you the number of your specs and promptly hands you a pair of spectacles.

As soon as you rest them on your nose, your world once again turns bright, lips get upturned into a beautiful smiley and a joyous glow emerges on your face. You request the person-- "Can I buy the piece", but he turns down your offer and instead asks you to keep the specs till your stay and return them on check-out.
This was the single biggest miracle or call it thoughtful service I have ever encountered in any hotel in the world that Fortune Inn Riviera offered to me . I am not gonna forget it unless i develop amnesia.

The buffets in all three meals were excellent.

Surprises of surprise , breakfast included fenugreek seeds soaked in tiny shot glasses, this ayurvedic concoction is not only great for diabetics but also checks ones sugar levels. Just next to this are another set of shot glasses with 4 to 5 almonds soaked overnight to be peeled and had in the morning in most Kashmiri and Punjabi homes all over the country.
The home-like surprises didn't end there ..the hotel served live preparation of home chapatis which in Punjabi we call 'Phoolka' if it is puffed up and round . The kesar kheer, truffle pudding and other dishes were excellent besides juices fresh ..
The only setback was a slow room service and Washrooms that need urgent renovation. I was in room nu 311 whose washroom had a missing door in the glass cubicle ..I was shifted to the room 310 which was a beautiful suite, complete with tuxedo stand et al but the washroom had a tub with only a hand shower .
The staff is very cooperative and hospitable but the hotel needs to provide free wi-fi services as prepaid mobile phones are imposed with jammers as soon as one crosses lakhanpur border with Punjab and stop working completely and post paid ones gprs services also conk off .
The hotel has the worst view ...hahaha ..that cannot be helped, but is so centrally placed as the airport, the bus station and railways station besides main markets are just a little distance away. Though hotel staff provided me with free wi fi card I would suggest that they make this service available free of cost to all their guests as is prevalent in most of the best hotels of Jammu and kashmir ...Love to stay here again .. Rashmi Talwar

Room Tip: 1. The suites are the best rooms. Try to take atleast one major meal at the hotel which is inclusive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh D, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Ms.Talwar,
I am glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel facilities and services.
Look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.
We appreciate your patronage and I do look forward to seeing you soon.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
Rakesh Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Small almost a boutique hotel with well appointed rooms and centrally located. Close to the iconic Raghunath Temple and KC Plaza. Story essentially throw from the beautiful Tavi river. Value for money and great food !

Room Tip: Both their Indian and oriental food restaurants serve great food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh D, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel facilities and services.
Look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.
We appreciate your patronage and I do look forward to seeing you soon.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
Rakesh Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading all positive reviews on TA. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and the main market in Jammu and is the best you can get in Jammu.

On check-in we were told that our rooms were not available as the previous occupant had not checked out yet. We were made to wait for 30 mins and then given different rooms(twins instead of doubles). We agreed as we had to go for darshan and were already late.

The room alloted to me(303) was worn out. It had stains on the wall and on the mirrors in the room. The carpet was rotting, the windows were broken, there was fresh POP in the bathroom, the electric kettle was broken, etc. basically the stuff for which you would not pay 5000 INR/night. I did not get time to speak to their manager as we reached late at night and left early morning the next day but i did leave a very strong feedback at their front desk.

The only good thing was the breakfast was was amazing and made up for their terrible service.

If you compare this hotel to a forture hotel in Delhi or Goa or any other place, its a thumb down. But if you compare it to other hotels in Jammu, you are in heaven.

Room Tip: Best in Jammu but too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discoverer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh D, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Mr.Mehra,
It was a pleasure speaking to you yesterday evening.
As discussed, we have already initiated corrective actions to the issues as highlighted by you, but it is unfortunate that you did not have the experience as expected by yourself.
I once again regret on behalf of all at Fortune for the inconvenience you have faced.
It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.
I do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as soon in January, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
We appreciate your patronage and I do look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards,
Rakesh Dogra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fortune Hotel is very conveniently located. From this Hotel one has easy access to all the tourist places around jammu. Rooms are well furnished and have all the amenities as required by the guest..this hotel provide good food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prabir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jammu City hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jammu
Radisson Blu Jammu
#1 of 30 in Jammu City
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cygnett Park Asia
Cygnett Park Asia
#2 of 30 in Jammu City
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#4 of 30 in Jammu City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
K.C. Residency
K.C. Residency
#6 of 30 in Jammu City
160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#5 of 30 in Jammu City
36 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mango Hotels Jammu
Mango Hotels Jammu
#8 of 30 in Jammu City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Inn Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Inn Riviera

Address: 9 Gulab Singh Marg, Jammu City 180001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu District > Jammu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Inn Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Jammu, the winter capital of the state of Jammu & Kashmir, is the epicenter of all socio-economic activities in the Jammu region. It is also the base for visiting various centers of tourist and pilgrimage interest in which the region abounds. Beyond and above the middle Himalayas lies the Pir Panjal Range which separates Jammu province from the Kashmir Valley. Savor the pristine locations of Jammu- one of the most beautiful places on earth in lap of the majestic Himalayas during your stay at Fortune Inn Riviera. You can bask your eyes on the gorgeous snow clad mountain peaks visible through the hotel and give your brain a perfect playground to harbor that business sense in you. Located on the banks of river Tawi, the hotel is a cozy retreat punctuated with all the contemporary requirements for your business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Fortune Inn Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Inn Riviera Hotel Jammu City
Fortune Hotel Jammu
Fortune Inn Riviera Jammu/Jammu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing