We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Good Food & Service”
Review of K.C. Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
K.C. Residency
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here several times, in different types of rooms and I must say all rooms are well mentained. The location is very good in the heart of the city, food is Awesome, and best part, they have revolving restaurant on top from where you can see whole Jammu city and enjoy the 360 degree view of different Temples and Important locations.
Overall, I would say it is a very good Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrigariousTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

the k.c. residency hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever been to. The hotel atmosphere is very beautiful. It is located minutes from the main raghunath and market. the room service and housekeeping is above average compare to other hotels. i have been to this hotel so many times. the buffet breakfast they provide is very good. the food has always is been delicious. overall experience is great

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at KC Residency during a business travel, Hotel is located near to Raghunath Temple which is at a walkble distance also Raghunath Bazar is good for those who are interested in shopping local things.

Rooms are not in good shape, there was no adequate water pressure in shower. No much choice in a complementary breakfast which is served in the ground floor seating arrangement.

However the revolving restaurant located on the top is very good, I enjoyed the Raseela Rajama a local delicasy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has beautiful, well furnished air-conditioned rooms. The facilities include hot and cold water, bath-tubs, refrigerators, and T V. The revolving restaurant is one of the main attractions of the hotel, It provides excellent view of the entire city, including the famous Raghunath Temple. The Raghunath temple is just walking distance from the hotel. The staff of the hotels is extremely polite, and always ready to help. Overall it’s a good place to stay, both for business and leisure.

Room Tip: do dine at the revolving restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ARTIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

nice place value to money warm hospitality nice revolving resturant worth every penny
nice breakfast rooms are clean and spacious good service food bit expensive thou
location very prime and near the temple worth a stay at this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The bad things first:
1/ The decor in the rooms is outmoded and outdated. It could use a facelift and desperately so.
2/ There are no "Safety Deposit Boxes" in the rooms making the carrying around of stuff like your cash etc., a pain in the behind.
3/ The bathrooms have no individual showers.
4/ For the most part, the showers are not working.
5/ The service Bell Desk is pathetic and I was told in no uncertain terms that I ought to book my own car from elsewhere rather than bother them with such "inane" requests. And even if they bother to get you a car especially in the evening hours, the tariff is nothing short of "Highay robbery".
6/ The room service always seems more eager for a tip rather than for the actual act of serving you. (The logic being that "my shift s soon going to get over so you better butter me up before the sh** house goes up in flames.)
7/ They don't really clean up your room unless you ask them to.
8/ The noise from the road downstairs can be irritating.
9/ The view from the rooms is congested and abject.

Now the good things:
1/ Despite the decor, the rooms are somewhat comfortable.
2/ The Bar and the service out there are fabulous.
3/ The breakfast is fantabulous especially the pipping hot idlis.
4/ There is a general aura of cleanliness especially in the hotel lobby.
5/ The rest of the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray1tracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shiju M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jammu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#3 of 30 in Jammu City
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cygnett Park Asia
Cygnett Park Asia
#2 of 30 in Jammu City
186 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jammu
Radisson Blu Jammu
#1 of 30 in Jammu City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ramada Jammu City Centre
Ramada Jammu City Centre
#9 of 30 in Jammu City
17 reviews
1 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#4 of 30 in Jammu City
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#7 of 30 in Jammu City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.C. Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Residency

Address: Residency Road, Jammu City 180 001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu District > Jammu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K.C. Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your K.C. Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.c. Residency Hotel Jammu City
K.C. Residency Jammu/Jammu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing