We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“revolving in luxury”
Review of K.C. Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
K.C. Residency
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Jammu City
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“revolving in luxury”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has beautiful, well furnished air-conditioned rooms. The facilities include hot and cold water, bath-tubs, refrigerators, and T V. The revolving restaurant is one of the main attractions of the hotel, It provides excellent view of the entire city, including the famous Raghunath Temple. The Raghunath temple is just walking distance from the hotel. The staff of the hotels is extremely polite, and always ready to help. Overall it’s a good place to stay, both for business and leisure.

Room Tip: do dine at the revolving restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ARTIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
29
21
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

nice place value to money warm hospitality nice revolving resturant worth every penny
nice breakfast rooms are clean and spacious good service food bit expensive thou
location very prime and near the temple worth a stay at this place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The bad things first:
1/ The decor in the rooms is outmoded and outdated. It could use a facelift and desperately so.
2/ There are no "Safety Deposit Boxes" in the rooms making the carrying around of stuff like your cash etc., a pain in the behind.
3/ The bathrooms have no individual showers.
4/ For the most part, the showers are not working.
5/ The service Bell Desk is pathetic and I was told in no uncertain terms that I ought to book my own car from elsewhere rather than bother them with such "inane" requests. And even if they bother to get you a car especially in the evening hours, the tariff is nothing short of "Highay robbery".
6/ The room service always seems more eager for a tip rather than for the actual act of serving you. (The logic being that "my shift s soon going to get over so you better butter me up before the sh** house goes up in flames.)
7/ They don't really clean up your room unless you ask them to.
8/ The noise from the road downstairs can be irritating.
9/ The view from the rooms is congested and abject.

Now the good things:
1/ Despite the decor, the rooms are somewhat comfortable.
2/ The Bar and the service out there are fabulous.
3/ The breakfast is fantabulous especially the pipping hot idlis.
4/ There is a general aura of cleanliness especially in the hotel lobby.
5/ The rest of the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray1tracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

KC residency is a very good hotel in jammu. The best thing about the hotel is its location which is very near Ragunath mandir.Staff is good . food is great. Prices are reasonable. We took a double bed room for mere 7000/- Rs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

it was a good hotel with nice food and services .the staff was helpful . they even gave complimentary juices to the visitors . being near the market place it was easy to roam around.
it is affordable.you would love to go here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navi923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

i usually stay at the somewhat less costly but very lux palace of the maharaja up on the hill overlooking the rivew valley, but i couldn't get through to them this time - often difficult - so i settled for this place in town and loved it. a typical 4 star with all of the expected amenities. incredibly kind staff. loved it, and a more convenient location certainly than the palace, being in the center and near the major temple and the car hire offices, and not far from the bus/share taxi stand.
BUT THE BEST FEATURE HERE IS THE REVOLVING RESTAURANT ATOP. it actually revolves - big surprise. pricy but super food worth every rupee. but, as in all india, don't eat the ice cream - got sick from that !!
perhaps a bit overpriced but a great property, and i would come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jammu City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jammu
Radisson Blu Jammu
#1 of 29 in Jammu City
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cygnett Park Asia
Cygnett Park Asia
#2 of 29 in Jammu City
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#4 of 29 in Jammu City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#3 of 29 in Jammu City
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#6 of 29 in Jammu City
168 reviews
18.8 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 60 in Katra
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.C. Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Residency

Property: K.C. Residency
Address: Residency Road, Jammu City 180 001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu District > Jammu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Jammu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — K.C. Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your K.C. Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.c. Residency Hotel Jammu City
K.C. Residency Jammu/Jammu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing