We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jammu Ashok
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Jammu(Jammu City)
$69
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
K.C. Residency(Jammu City)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cygnett Park Asia(Jammu City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords Inn Jammu(Jammu City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Le ROI Jammu(Jammu City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Niwas Palace(Jammu City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Hotels Jammu(Jammu City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
8
16
33
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
33
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood quality is averagenice place to stayexcellent locationswimming pool isjammugreenerypalacemarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was Pleasant and Relaxing Stay at Ashoka , The Nature Fresh Place where you can find peace of Soul , i enjoyed d stay with my family. The ideal season to visit is sep to mar, away from the hustle bustle in a good atmosphere

Room Tip: If you prefer to stay away from hustle bustle in a calm place then the Ashoka is the great choice.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohuSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It seems this hotel is operated by government tourism department and signature of it is shown every where. The rooms are not so good and room service is very slow they took almost one hour to serve snacks and tea when ordered. It seems they are running shortage of man power but the staff is honest and helpful. The view from room is good and there is ample parking place but the rest is not so good. Seems they are short of budget so can not maintain the rooms. Plumbing in bath room is so poor that during stay of 10 hours they repaired it twice and still it did not work in morning. No room service in early hours so one can not even get teat if leaving before 5 am. Overall i would strongly advice not to go there unless you don not find anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had gone to Vaishnodevi visit after our mariage, and had planned to stay for a day in Jammu, in the chilling month of December. After much of searching for a good hotel in Jammu to stay with my wife, I came across this awesome place. Though it was in some kind of renovation that time, the rooms and the service was just awesome. The hotel staff treated us well and the room which I had booked, they had upgraded the same without any money being charged extra. The hotel staff themselves arranged for auto rides to the city because this is a little away from the main city on the road to Katra. The only problem was that this hotel did not have a lift. But otherwise it was simply superb. I would definitely this to one and all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The location is great and the price you pay at the ned is good enough for the kind of accommodation provided. It has a lot of potential considering the size of rooms. the property is old as it's built in 1972 something like that. but over the years has run down. Service is fine but not much choice with breakfast buffet. You can order Ala carte and that's good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Skip the standard rooms, Deluxe rooms are very good, food is good too (only indian food not the chinese), ignore the chinese food, excellent location but Hotel in general can do with some renovation. The restaurant needs immediate attention so ordering room service is better. Room service is quite prompt. My suggestion, Value for money.

Room Tip: Split ACs in the Deluxe rooms are old (Atleast the one I stayed in) so there is going to be noise. Don't even try and stay in Standard rooms, they are old and shabby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saahilsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews