We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good friendly centrally located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raghunath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Raghunath
Ranked #5 of 71 Jammu City B&B and Inns
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good friendly centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

From the check-in to breakfast every one we interacted were friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is just few steps away from Raghunath temple and also in and around market area. Hari market is right around the corner. It is also close to bus stand. Overall very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
6
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is centrally located very close to Raghunath temple.We stayed here for 1 night during our trip to J & K. The place is pretty decent and the staff is also very helpful. The family rooms are comfortable and cosy and we get a homely feeling. A wonderful stay option in Jammu.

"Recommended".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umesh3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city... service was excellent.. very good food quality.. we have booked three rooms there.. we really enjoyed our stay with the family in hotel raghunath and recommend everybody to visit this hotel....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel Ragunath is excellent hotel located at the heart of city and adjacent to the Raghunath Temple. Management is so cooperative that we fell present in our home. I Feel this is one of the best hotels in Jammu. The rates are very comparitative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puneet20131974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel in November. The stay was very short for a day. This hotel is located in the market area. And hardly 300 mtrs walking distance to the Raghunath Temple.

This hotel has wifi facility.. though not fast.
The service was good .
We had booked the room for 3 adults. Which was neat but small in size.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with family. Hotel is good, neat & clean. Staff is very supportive. Food is very good.

Location is the positive point about this hotel, situated inside the market.

All in all a comfortable & nice stay.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, but check washrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chhabrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. The hospitality is very good. The food they provided was very tasty and hygienic. I really loved my stay in the hotel and also strongly recommend others to stay here. My contact details - J. Janakiraman, +91 9840034990

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjramanairforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jammu City
7.1 mi away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#1 of 26 in Jammu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#2 of 26 in Jammu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
#5 of 26 in Jammu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#4 of 26 in Jammu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#3 of 26 in Jammu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raghunath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raghunath

Property: Hotel Raghunath
Address: Near Raghunath Temple, Jammu City 180001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Jammu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raghunath 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raghunath Hotel is synonymous in Jammu and Kashmir over with providing the right blend of service, luxury and quiet efficiency. Nationally acclaimed for all-round excellence and unparalleled levels of service. Accommodation is available in neat and clean rooms, which are well appointed with modern in-room facilities. The rooms are clean; the staff is very courteous and efficient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Raghunath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raghunath Jammu/Jammu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing