We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Swastik

Hotel Swastik
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jammu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Swastik
Ranked #14 of 70 Jammu City B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a decent property with local cuisine (Dogra) thali costing hardly around Rs 140, delicious with substancial quantity to fill the apatite of one normal person. A-la-carte dishes are also available at very reasonable rates. At least the room I got was a rectangular shape having dimension of around 13'6" by 7'6" approximately. Toilets were quite clean with hot water and standard toiletaries. This hotel has a lift upto 4th floor and the restaurent is on 5th floor, where in one has to climb up the last floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sushil_Damle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean hotel having a good but costly eating place at the top floor of the hotel with room service available.The rooms are not that big anyou may fill cramped in case you are three members in triple bed. The travel desk is available but on commercial bases. The location is good as it is close to market and famous Raghunath temple

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was check in on 16th dec 2012 around 8 am morning i feel so tired and till 3.3o pm i was sleep in hotel & i feel homely all is good rooms are cleaned i have decide to stay there in Jan 2013 with my family again.

Room Tip: i have seen my room was good hope all the rooms are same different people have different taste but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a pretty decent property in that area and the rooms are much cleaner than other hotels. People looking for rooms near Raghunath Temple, this is a nice option at a decent rate. I stayed here for 1 night. I did not taste the hotel food since we preferred to go to nearby dhaba's

Room Tip: We choose a room where there is no ventilation, however since there are rooms facing the road, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramgarh Cantt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed there with family on 10th June. Budget Hotel with god value for money. The restaurants serves very good quality food. Our stay was very short for one night only but overall experience was quite satisfactory. Location is good as it is very near to the market area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekhars10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am stayed for one night in this hotel. But, this is a terrible NIGHT for me in my life. I have booked the hotel 2 weeks in advance. But when the time i checked in, the poor staff still have to let me wait for 2 hours to check in!! At the time, only 2 customers at the Q line. When my turn, the staff asked me to wait for one hour to allow cleaner to clean room. I AM SO WONDERED WHY SHOULD WAIT FOR AN HOURS? The hotel check out time is 12noon, but the cleaners need 3 hours to clean the room?? Add in, the room is very old, furniture is very rundown. I WILL NOT COME BACK THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jammu City hotels

India
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one night after darshan at Vaishno Devi.
If someone is looking for a decent,clean hotel in heart of the city,it is a nice hotel.
However, it is not on the luxury side.

It has all it takes to make your stay comfortable.

- Clean room & bathroom
- Good foor at the restaurant
- Room service
- Hot water all the time
- AC
- Walkable distance from the main market

So, it is a worth try if you are in the city for tourist purpose as in not sitting in the hotel for luxury & amenities.

What not to expect - Large spacious rooms however what they offer for money is fine.

A comfortable stay in reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jammu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Raghunath
Hotel Raghunath
#4 of 70 in Jammu City
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cygnett Park Asia
Cygnett Park Asia
#2 of 28 in Jammu City
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#4 of 28 in Jammu City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#3 of 28 in Jammu City
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jehlum Resort
Jehlum Resort
#21 of 28 in Jammu City
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vivek
Hotel Vivek
#13 of 28 in Jammu City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swastik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swastik

Property: Hotel Swastik
Address: Gurudwara Sunder Singh Road | Jammu Tawi, Jammu City 180001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu District > Jammu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Jammu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Swastik 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Hotel Swastik Jammu/Jammu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing