We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alocation and Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Manali Resorts
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent location of hotel, right beside the river Beas.

Ambience of the lobby is very good.

Rooms are excellent, the ambience and the rooms are planned in a very exotic manner.

The room service is quite fast.

The food is just par excellence, tasty food is served hot in the room.

no complaints except one very weak factor in the hotel. The service of the hotel restaurant is lacking for the price that you pay. The staff is very casual and laid back. They just need more training in customer service, that is all. If they can plug this loophole, this hotel is value for money. Since located 4 kms away from city, you get insulated from the hustle and bustle. Very good for a laid back holiday experience, we stayed here for 6 days.

Room Tip: Choose the riverside room which would cost you couple of hundred extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 360 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ol friends had Memorable and Leisure time at Manali resorts. All the amenities and Facilities were Good. Hospitality was So nice and the Location of the resort is the perfect Add on. I love to visit the place again in Near Future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khushigautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

There is no question that this hotel sits on the best location in Manali as compared to any other. Beas river flows on the verge of Hotel's border, and the sweet sound of the flowing river reaches the rooms 24*7 and you can also see the river from your balconies (I stayed for 4 N in their Garden view rooms).
But here;s the thing that the Hotel's management thinks that the above thing keeps them on above level than any other hotel, There's no professionalism in the Staff, Sadly their food is not a bit above average (I remember how I had their buffet for 4 days).
Rooms are the best you can find in Manali, everything is well maintained, Garden and swings in it surely makes your time memorable, watching high snow covered mountains above and the mighty beas river flowing below.
They do have free wifi with good speed.
Mall road is a 5min drive from the hotel, Parking is big and safe. Spa is good.
I'll surely recommend it, as one goes to Manali to enjoy it's beauty, you can have food from good rest.s at Mall Road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

good services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again bye good services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again byegood services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again bye

Room Tip: yes good services i enjoyed a lot there i want to come again bye
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganeshrao313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I Stayed in Manali resort during 1st week of April 2013. It was a pretty decent experience. I rate this resort for the value for money with good service nice location. They have a private bank at river beas which is very attractive. Quality of food, Behavior of the employees, Ambiance, location every thing was pretty good.

The only comment i have is the people at reception were less helpful in terms of guiding you for the proper sight seeing places and warning you about the malpractices and thugs in manali. I asked at reception about the approximate rates for Skiing dress and activity and reception people did not have any clue(i don't know if they really don't know). They asked me to contact travel desk which was not available at that time early morning. If i would have contacted the person at help desk the very first day i would have saved around 3000 Rs for 2 Adults and 2 kids. The person at help desk was very straight and warned about all the commission agents and tourist involved.

I booked a Taxi from Chandigarh through Ashtavinayaka travels which was outsourced to Tirupati travel in Amabala. The driver was a complete let down and was looking for his commission all over the places. He was the main reason i got cheated abut skiing in Manali but once i met the travel desk person at Manali resort. He explained me all the rates and is available for help over the phone also.
Manali Rates :

125 Rs - Skiee dress per person including shoes
200 Rs - Mountain Bike in Solang Valley
500 Rs - Snow scooter
100 Rs - Tube slide
200 Rs - Skii - I would suggest don;t go for any guide. Since, you would find lots of guide helping you at the snow places

Room Tip: Mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibs_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A 112 keys property, with a sold out situation and that's too on almost triple sharing basis ! On being informed this,I asked my fellow traveler friend if we should be staying at Mnali Resorts , apprehending poor QOS. Yet, considering location and great view, we decided to gamble and checked in at Manali Resorts . The pleasant smile on Bahadur's face, the bell boy, was encouraging enough to proceed for check in and were greeted by MR. Ravi , the front office manager. A spacious room, overlooking river Beas and snow capped peaks made us feel much closer to hills. The finest point of Accomodation at resort is their space utilisation, be it the room, balcony or their wash rooms ! The food was good but the service was excellent . The three night stay got over without any complaint . Now the time for feedback. Management must look into hot water related issue, which is available for 24 hours but it's not hot. The garden, overlooking river Beas, must have few Colorful umbrella to save guest from harsh sun and it'll also add vibrancy to the place.

Room Tip: If traveling in a group , prefer a cottage in their new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

best hotel in manali...i stayed here for 3 days and had a very nice time there..rooms neat and clean and spacious too...preparation of food was excellent and staff was very helpful and courteous...parking space restaurant bar everything was upto the mark...will stay here again.,.,

Room Tip: go and have fun.,.,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 132 in Manali
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.8 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
467 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
740 reviews
2.8 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 132 in Manali
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Manali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Manali Resorts

Address: Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#8 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $48 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Manali Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Manali town, tranquil and natural Citrus Manali Resorts, easily the largest, finest and the best resort Manali has to offer. Citrus Manali Resorts is strategically located to offer you the finest of the valley, and yet distanced from the bustle of the town. Keeping its beautiful surroundings in mind, Citrus Manali Resorts has been designed with a perfect blend of natural splendor and grandiose hospitality thereby offering unparalleled comfort and luxury. Complimented with impeccable services, facilities and amenities which leave our guests enthralled, satiated and yet with an unending thirst to come back for more! Location: As the drive heads up 40kms from Kullu towards Manali town, as the river gets closer to the road, and as you get impatient to reach your destination, comes the first halt to the right of the road; strategically located to give you the best of the valley, and yet distanced from the crowds of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Citrus Manali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing