We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views of Himalayas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whispering Valley Resorts
Ranked #116 of 314 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We, on a family holiday vacation stayed here for 3 nights. We were 4 adults & 2 children having booked 2 rooms. Rooms are quite big enough and clean. Bath rooms need little improvements but not bad. Food is great here and the service is amazing. We checked the kitchen and is very hygienic.Hotel is right at the the city center to take a short walk to Mall street..Amazing views of Himalayas from the balcony and river Beas flowing in front of the hotel. Gusting sound of river flow is a life time experience. Overall a thrilling experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor with river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnilBonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is one of the best hotels in Manali. The location is great and the staff is very helpful. We were staying in Room no. 31 which is one of the best room to stay in if you are with family of four. Never miss the disco in the late evenings, its a great experience. Food is delicious and our great thanks to the Ex. Cheff for mouth watering chicken tikka.

Room Tip: Room no. 31 is good to stay if you are with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ani_pa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

very good hotel with the best staff. food is delicious. Exciting facilities like Disco and Game parlor.. And specially the experience of sona bath in chilling winter..
Exciting View with river flowing in front of hotel. And snow mountains all around
Market to shop is just next to the hotel.. Staff is very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kartikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Hii friends this hotel is located just beside the river Beas just 3-4 mins away from the crowdy mall road, so the main advantage is that u can get the great scenic view as well as no polution and noise.
After surveying lots of honeymoon hotels surround on net & based on their reviews I had selected this particular hotel last May '11 .
When we reached there Mr.Suresh, Manager of this hotel gave a warm welcome and the staff over there were very polite and helpful. Room service was done regularly and what else, the cab facility even was also excellent.
Truely speaking guys it was a superb honeymoon xperience in this hotel.

Mr. Koushik Roy
Kolkata

Room Tip: Take Super Delux Room Which in @ 4th Floor facing the river Beas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrKoushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I make self planned value trips with my wife, so value for money is the bottom line for me.
I found this place at random while hunting for a place to stay.

This place is located at a walkable distance from the mall and you can see/hear river from your balcony which can relaxing if you wish to spend some solitary time watching snow capped ranges. The place is clean and rooms are big. Although not luxurious but basic homely setup.

the parking is free and hotel provides room service and luggage service.
The USP I would say is the in house restaurant which dishes out some excellent quality of food at affordable price . The room service charges are less , although I personally prefer eating in. I had best sizzlers here for quite some time.

Hot water is available round the clock. You can have bonfire on the roof top.

Room Tip: Try to bargain to save few bucks, the owner is a helpful guy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rishabhnitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had read some good reviews about it but i when i reached there i was not at all happy with rooms. The rooms were very dingy and outdated. However the location is great. You can see the river Beas flowing at the bottom and you cna see the beautiful mountains.

We had to compulsorily take the breakfast and dinner package. The food was very good and so was the restaurant service. The boys were very smart.

This resort has to do something about the rooms because for the rates that they charge it is really not worth staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namastecitytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The Experience of staying in this Hotel was Awesome. The staff was very polite & mannered. Good & very quick room service.The roof top restaurant is great. The Food is awesome except north Indian breakfast....( you have many other options). Buffet is served in breakfast & dinner. It is very hygienically prepared.

The Super deluxe room was very spacious ,facing river side. Comfortable for a small family & a couple.The best part staying here was its delicious food. Both Mughlai & Chinese dishes were good .It is situated bang on the Riverside , Though there is no lawn or garden ( as it is situated on the road side) , but location is very good as it is very close to the main market, very convenient to do all your shopping & late evening walks & coming back to room without having any conveyance issues.
The Recreational room for the children's is not been functional , It is kept closed & all the games & kids stuff is lying in dirt.Hope they repair all those games ,toys & open it for the kids to enjoy as there is no extra activities for the children to do in the hotel than to watch Television.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KulwantSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kanishka
Hotel Kanishka
#51 of 127 in Manali
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 127 in Manali
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel River View
Hotel River View
#156 of 319 in Manali
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Khushboo Resorts
Khushboo Resorts
#12 of 127 in Manali
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Valley Resorts

Address: Near Beas Bridge | Dist. Kullu (H.P), Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $32 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing