We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trishul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Trishul
Ranked #56 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

View was very nice from the hotel, need some standardization to keep the place silent.
Staff won't care for cleaning and all.. until unless we complaint.
Hotel managers don't know how to speak with customer in English(Always speaks Hindi as many people don't know Hindi specially from south India). Other than this..
food was OK kind of...

Room Tip: rooms are not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahendrakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This is one of he worst hotels in Manali. Reception people dont have the courtesy to talk to the customers. Roms are dirty/ food is worst.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank summum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_trishul, Owner at Hotel Trishul, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
we agree with their review but the same thing i have repeat that the hotel was on lease they have kept very less staff in F&B ,ROOM SERVICE N H.K.N THE UN EDUCATED STAFF.NOW WE RUNNING OUR OWN HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Manali is very good place in summer holida, and hotel trishul food very good, but very very have nosey in the room so I can't sleep properly

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deependra_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We had gone to Manali in the summer of 2009. We booked in advance through a travel agent who was all praise for this place. When we reached Trishul we were told there was no booking made for us as being peak season it will be very difficult for them to accomodate us. After a lot of arguments and persuasion the management agreed to call the agent we booked through and finally agreed to give us a room.
The room was clean and comfortable to stay and the food was good too, but the room service was absolutely disorganised. On ordering X we used to receive Y which we mostly got changed.
I liked the bon fire organised by the hotel for a group of tourists.

  • Liked — Bon Fire
  • Disliked — Management
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanumanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ankit Palace
Hotel Ankit Palace
#75 of 114 in Manali
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manali Castle
Hotel Manali Castle
#66 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#59 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
#52 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#26 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trishul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trishul

Property: Hotel Trishul
Address: Aleo Mdr 29, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Trishul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing