We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and caring staff”
Review of Hotel Kanishka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kanishka
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel and caring staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had stayed in kanishka for 4 nights in march 2013 where we were booked by kesar.so the first thing is its on top of cliff and near to mall road :) delight for ladies.it was vcold and also snowed the night we arrived the heater proviede wasnt helpful but we managed.the room provided was large with TV and wardrobe also bathrooms were clean and big.i arranged for my husbands surprise on eve of his bday and the hotel staff was vhelpful.the food was cooked by our tor ccok and once we ate what they had prepared dont remeber excatly bt it was good.they ave a small disco deck in basement which was fun.overall its a normal hotel with no balconies and no view but a good place to stay fr couple of nights

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivani08t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed there for three nights and experience was not upto the mark. Poor value for money. LACKS IN AMENITIES LIKE WIFI, water system, no balcony in rooms, taps are giving dirty water. Overall its not good for the moneyi spent on them

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
356 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am a Regular visitor to This Hotel .
Pros :
Excellent Location and mfoCo
Easily Accessible to and from Mall Road
Quiet Location
Excellent Parking Facility
Good Food
Generally Clean & Comfortable Rooms
Cons : Nothing Much keeping in mind its a Budget Hotel and not a Luxury Hotel.

Room Tip: get a room which has been renovated recently, as a part of Hotel was recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharnjit_Sondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Here is why I loved it:
1. This is not only is beautiful property
2. Walkable from Mall Road (the shopping street)
3. You don't have to struggle to find it, its easily reachable, adjacent to the main road.
4. Quiet surroundings.
5. We had a bonfire too on the last night of our trip :)
6. Rooms are neat and spacious.
7. Bathrooms are nice and clean.
8. Service is good
9. Staff is polite
10. They have a recreation room on the terrace floor

I can't think of anything that I didn't like about Kanishka, except that they could price it a little less. Its not a place you stay in when you are on a medium to low budget trip.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the mountains are the best ones. Avoid ground floor rooms if you are looking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After been ditched once by online booking system for Dalhousie once I decided to search for an hotel after reaching Manali only and found this lovely hotel in no time. Best points are

1) excelent location near mall and old manali. No need to take out your vehicle for travelling in city.
2) staff is very professional and delivery is very fast.
3) food quality is excellent. Home like food served.
A. Very neat and spacious room in 3300 tax paid in season is all you can think off. I opted for super deluxe room no_303

Hats off to there service. One must stay there if going to manali.

Vishal

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishal3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i had a very good experience in this hotel kanishka, Here food and service were excellent,where i really felt homely nature around me, Staff in this hotel are very good and they are humble to us in our 4 days stay. no doubt i will definately suggest HOTEL KANISHKA the best to stay in manali

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghava797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is very good hotel and just near to manali mall road. Their room rates also not very high.They have a huge parking place and the room service is amazing.The rooms are clean and so were the bathrooms (which is really important). The food and service is reasonably good. infact we enjoyed.All in all thanks to management in Kanishka for making our stay really nice and comfortable ! If back in Manali, we plan to stay there again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartcancerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
#88 of 118 in Manali
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
#43 of 118 in Manali
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#9 of 118 in Manali
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanishka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanishka

Property: Hotel Kanishka
Address: Near Circuit House, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kanishka 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kanishka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing