We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Food”
Review of The Manali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manali Inn
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thanks to the staff of the Manali Inn, our Honeymoon trip was admirable and we can always cherish the moments spent in beautiful Manali. Even from the day 1 of our booking and till we came back to Delhi, we always get positive response and co-operation from Mrs. Nancy, so special Thanks to her for her co-operation. The food was Excellent, The rooms and service was good. We tried food outside the hotel once and then we came to conclusion that the food served in hotel in excellent. We like the disco to spend time together and the flower bed decoration done by the staff was good. Overall, it was a memorable trip for us and if we got another chance to come to manali, then will definitely go and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhupinder1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Bhupinder,

Greetings From The Manali Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the fact that you enjoyed all services offered by the hotel to the fullest. We hope that you come back soon to enjoy the mountains, and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    200
    40
    16
    16
See reviews for
277
218
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SF bay area, california
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms were not sealed well. The heater they gave is no good. Night after Day 1, my kid developed the fever. The carpets on the floors and the wooden floor itself were not mopped or vacuumed. Lots of hair, dust in carpets and corners. Wish we stayed in a better place. Worst of all, we got food poisoned there. Not sure if its the food or water. It was buffet for breakfast and dinner. We were not there for lunch. Its all the similar gravy kind of oily food each meal. Another group in the hotel of 7 said that 5 in their group are vomitting. In our family I vomitted, my husband had both diarrhea and vomittng and my other daughter started diarrhea after 2 days slowly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Owner at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We request this guest to identify themselves as no guest in the name of SARDHA stayed with us during the month of April'13 so that a response be posted immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited Manali as part of a 8 day HP vacation. Manali Inn was our first stop. The food tasted a bit odd initially, we did the mistake of having two breakfasts and one dinner at the Hotel. 3 out of my 4 family members came down with food poisoning and the 4th got a fever.

It ruined our trip. We barely got to Dharamsala from Manali, but we were very sick that we called off the trip.

If you care about your health, stay away from Manali Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Obelixta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Owner at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
This guest stayed with us from 13th April until 16th April'13 for 03 nights.We never received complaint from this family about food problem as reported in this review.On the last day guest reported illness of one of the child and hotel provided them medical aid.

Generally people eat out and create such problems like this but in our hotel we use only reverse osmosis treated water so the chances of such incident are rarest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Manali Inn is at the most an average 3 star property. The rooms are ok, washrooms are average with bathtubs a little dirty. Overall it is an average property. The service and food was above average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Anshul!

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

We are so fortunate to be blessed with your visits to our hotel. Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is a good place to stay in Manali. The rooms ar eneat and clean which is specially important when you are on a vacation. The location is good and the mall is not very far off.
The buffet has a good variety and the food is good.
The hotel has good facilities in terms of Gym, spa etc.
The staff is courteous and the management is cooperative.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikramPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Vikram,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for such positive feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your visit to Manali.

Your appreciation certainly reinforces the team's commitment to excellence and we are grateful to you for recognizing the same. We are delighted to know that you found food and services upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more signature hospitality at The Manali Inn.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,059 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

its a good place to stay and a strolling distance from mall as strolling will give you some quality time with the nature,Rates are average if you compare the rates at Manali but do book in advance as summers are the peak season.
its ENTRANCE IS QUITE ATTRACTIVE WITH COURTEOUS WELL BEHAVED STAFF,PLACE IS IDEAL FOR THE FAMILY.It has facilities like SPAS,gyms,disco,playing area for kids.
Now come to the room part- its actually WHAT YOU CRAVE FOR.Just perfect
food is too good but it is advisable to change places as Manali offers excellent food at different places.Hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shridhar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Shridhar,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manali Inn and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, room and most importantly the hotel staff. The Manali Inn experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

Thanks & Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very well managed facility away from congested Mall Road with a beautiful outside view, and also with very supporting staff. Their arrangement of local sight seeing was upto expectations. Food at hotel restaurant was excellent. If you want comfortable visit choose this hotel.

However, they need to be more customer focused in order to provide complete information regarding the timings for usage of internal facilities like Gym, Spa, other activities. My coupons remain underutilized and nonetheless DJ ... avoid DJ if you can ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSBharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for such positive feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your visit to Manali.

Your appreciation certainly reinforces the team's commitment to excellence and we are grateful to you for recognizing the same. We are delighted to know that you found food and services upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more signature hospitality at The Manali Inn.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
879 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 123 in Manali
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manali Inn

Property: The Manali Inn
Address: National Highway 21 | Rangree, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manali Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property Ideal location: Right on the National Highway facing river beas & greenery (Buses stops at the gate on request) Hotel centrally heated,comfort of two lifts, Huge parking to accommodate several Buses & Cars,24-Hrs running Hot & Cold water,Full electricity back-up,For health conscious people – R/o plant fitted, Well stocked Bar Well Equipped Conference hall with OHP/ LCD/Multimedia Projector, Capacity of 200 in Theater Style ,Rooms fitted with latest magnetic card operated locking system keeping in view security arrangement of the guests,Apple orchard for outdoor Cafeteria/ Parties & Bonfire arrangements, Hotel famous for excellent food (Excellent team of Chefs), Best commercially & professionally managed Discotheque with regular DJ,Besides regular attractions i.e. Video Games, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Gym etc. we also have the services of Photographer, in- house Travel Desk and & Kerala Massage (on request ) Safety deposit vaults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing