We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of The Manali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manali Inn
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We organised our tour for Himachal through Ms. Nancy and she prepared such a nice itinerary for our family with transport and recommended us Toshali royal view at Shmla & The Manali Inn at Manali.We really enjoyed our trip in the coolest month "january" as both the hotel have central heating.

We appreciate her efforts & are highly obliged by her specialty in itinerary.

Room Tip: royal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Rahul,

Greetings From The Manali Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the fact that you enjoyed all services offered by the hotel to the fullest. We hope that you come back soon to enjoy the mountains, and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    200
    40
    16
    16
See reviews for
277
218
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had a recent trip to manali inn... The location from all the tourist spots is central and the rooms , restaurant and the service was really good... Would definitely love to visit such more places to make my holidays memorable..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manali Inn and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, room and most importantly the hotel staff. The Manali Inn experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

Thanks & Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I 'd been to Manali on 15th January 2013 for my Honeymoon. I had taken honeymoon package and did receive the kind of service as promised. Nancy helped us in arranging the tour very well. Thank you nancy. Staff is polite and supportive. Food is very tasty here.. Location is a bit problem as it is 2 km away from the mall road. But manageable. I will always recommend this hotel especially for honeymooners. Room service should be a bit faster... overall 9 out of 10... Thumps up manali inn.... :-D

Room Tip: Suites.. especially for their views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHREE1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2016
Dear Mehul!

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team specially are humbled by the compliments you have bestowed on us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family stayed in manali inn for 3 days. The rooms were good. The food was nice. But there were some problems with the heating systems. The hotel staff was kind enough to install heaters in all our rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astro-Shubhankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Shubhankar!

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team specially are humbled by the compliments you have bestowed on us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I travelled to Manali for my honeymoon and since it was my first travel alone it was very easy to satisfy a first time traveller like me, but they failed miserably. None of the rooms in the hotel had balconies, so it was a major disappointment, the view was okay, nothing great.

The receptionist was very polite and provided a lot of information whenever asked for. The room service was pathetic. They did not clean the rooms while we were out for sightseeing. When the Do Not Disturb was switched on they knocked on the doors for cleaning services and when the Clean My Room was switched on nothing was done.

The restaurant had an elaborate menu, however, more than 50% of the items were not available, however, the items that were available were very tasty. The restaurant had a very delayed service, they took 10 mins to serve 2 scoops of ice cream when we were the only 2 people in the restaurant.

There were so many people in the hotel, so many groups came, it seemed as if that was the only hotel in Manali, it turned into a fish market.

There were brochures for Spa in the room, when enquired about availing the services, was informed that the person providing the services was on vacation, AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

Altogether I regret going to that hotel, will never make the same mistake.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghoshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Manali Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the fact that you enjoyed all services offered by the hotel to the fullest. We hope that you come back soon to enjoy the mountains, and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had taken the Honeymoon package from this hotel Manali Inn and i must say the hotel and the kind of service they had provided is really a value for money. Food was supereb and quality of services was excellent. Staff was very co-operative and always ready to help.
From Location point of view its very good, but far from mall road approx 2kms.
I will always recommend this hotel specially for honeymooners ;-).

At the end i must say thanks to Ms. Nancy(Employee of Manali Inn Delhi Branch), for helping me in organizing my whole manali trip.

Room Tip: Take the room facing hills and tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet_Banga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear Harpreet!

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team specially are humbled by the compliments you have bestowed on us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I went to Manali for my honeymoon from Nov 27 to Nov 30 & I will give full credit to Manali Inn for making my honeymoon a dream one and life long memorable . The tour co ordinator Ms Nancy was efficinet enough to make the plan within my budget and as per my expectation . The Hotel . starting from reception .. Room service ..restaurant and travel desk .. did not give me a single opportunity to make any complain ... the ultimate word of any service indusrty ... serve with a smiling face ... Manali Inn have proven the same ............ Thanx .. I did not get the opprtunity to meet the manager ...Still my sincere note of thanx to him

Room Tip: Always choose garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaustav_samadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2016
Dear Guestl!

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

We are so fortunate to be blessed with your visits to our hotel. Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 123 in Manali
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manali Inn

Property: The Manali Inn
Address: National Highway 21 | Rangree, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manali Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property Ideal location: Right on the National Highway facing river beas & greenery (Buses stops at the gate on request) Hotel centrally heated,comfort of two lifts, Huge parking to accommodate several Buses & Cars,24-Hrs running Hot & Cold water,Full electricity back-up,For health conscious people – R/o plant fitted, Well stocked Bar Well Equipped Conference hall with OHP/ LCD/Multimedia Projector, Capacity of 200 in Theater Style ,Rooms fitted with latest magnetic card operated locking system keeping in view security arrangement of the guests,Apple orchard for outdoor Cafeteria/ Parties & Bonfire arrangements, Hotel famous for excellent food (Excellent team of Chefs), Best commercially & professionally managed Discotheque with regular DJ,Besides regular attractions i.e. Video Games, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Gym etc. we also have the services of Photographer, in- house Travel Desk and & Kerala Massage (on request ) Safety deposit vaults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing