We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon package”
Review of Hotel Jessica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jessica
Ranked #49 of 143 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had booked this hotel online for our honeymoon , had an amazing experience staying at this wonderful hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for future stays.
The room rates are quite reasonable , the service was excellent , good location , the staff looked after us very well. Room service food was good & hygienic and the service was fast.
We will definitely be back at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmanchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 29, 2016

Thank you very much choosing our Hotel Jessica in Manali for your stay thus
providing us with opportunity to make your stay with us comfortable and memorable.
We assure you we keep continue our best service to all such of our guests who so
comes to stay with us enabling to make their stay memorable.

Thanking you for your wonderful, lovely and great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked Hotel Jessica for 03 Night from 04th Oct to 06th Oct, Rates are very reasonable as per hotel value, location is really very sweet one side river view & other side snow peak mountain view, little away from crowded place, few minutes drive from Mall Road, hotel management is very friendly, food are very good & ungygenic, rooms quality is very good & very spacious, really we enjoy our holiday fulfill, thanks a lot Hotel MD Mr. Jasbir Singh & Manager Mr. Rajkumar, if we come manali again we only stay Hotel Jessica.

Room Tip: Hotel Jessica have all option they have 04 categories all rooms have different speciality just like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonu_1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 29, 2016

Thank you very much choosing our Hotel Jessica in Manali for your stay thus
providing us with opportunity to make your stay with us comfortable and memorable.
We assure you we keep continue our best service to all such of our guests who so
comes to stay with us enabling to make their stay memorable.

Thanking you for your wonderful, lovely and great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Bad hotel.stay away from this hotel. Not recommend to anyone. Bad food bad service.nothing for entertainment. Boring place. No electricity backup. No cable tv.very bad experience. Pathetic place .poor place to stay. Highly not recommended.book if you want to ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manishjain18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hi, I am Nagender Hotel Apple Jessica is very good and nice hotel. Hotel Jessica has good facility and co operative staff. location, food, service, rooms very good. for fun travel its very sufficient. 24th April i booked this hotel by Kafila Travel,,,,,,,,,,,,,thanks to my Kafila Travel

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay @ Hotel Jessica, Manali, the hotel was good, for quality and service also good, Very Nice Location...But Must say hotel was so good, they helped me a lot, regarding sight seeing and shopping..Really it was a memorable trip for us... Best 3star hotel in Manali..

Room Tip: call Urlaub Holidays Management..@011-41603399
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur1988132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I, Pooja Gupta & my Hubby Kunal, decided to go for a vacation in Manali for 3 days. And we we happned to choose Hotel Jessica for our stay. We booked their special honeymoon package. After reaching manali, we had to wait in severe cold for a pick up from hotel jessica for almost 40 mins. And after reaching we found that the room was still not ready. I kept calm coz i didn't wanted to ruin my holiday. I was served b'fast at 12 in noon....i guess this is the time for lunch. I never got my many complimentary stuff such as fruit basket, wines, cake or flower decoration. Well the staff said that its really hard to get flowers in this season. Well then why do u include these false promises in your package? I was very much disappointed by the housekeeping staff as my room was never cleaned if i did not ask for. In dinner which was included in my package, i just got limited food and one paneer item...i m sure the paneer was stale too. So my only advise is that only book Hotel Jessica for your enemies if you want to take revenge on them...I m serious....

Room Tip: well just avoid Hotel Jessica....as there are many other hotels, where u can get a better package an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pooja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Pathetic place ... usually group booked & busses come and dump people here. The rooms are ok but ground floor back rooms face a wall which is just 3 feet away from the windows. Bathroom fitting come in your hand when you turn them on / off. For the 3 days that we stayed 2 days the water had a bad stench and the hotel claimed that the supply was so, but looks like only this hotel had the problem. The water color was also so bad that we just could not use it.Entering the bath used to cause nausea.
Hotel desk is not very helpful & keen on you vacating the rooms when they see a big bus coming in. We had asked for a heater and the staff had said that it would cost us 150rs for a day but while checking out the desk insisted that it was 250 and the staff just kept quiet. So they ripped us of 100 rs more for 3 days.
The food is ok and like other group booking hotels is more focussed on the buffet than alacarte.
Its located around 2 km frm the market and just off the main road but the location is not of much advantage.
In all just skip and book something else than staying here.

Room Tip: just avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Manali Castle
Hotel Manali Castle
#68 of 143 in Manali
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
LE GRAND
LE GRAND
#81 of 143 in Manali
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#24 of 143 in Manali
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
2 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#19 of 143 in Manali
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#21 of 143 in Manali
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jessica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jessica

Address: Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 143 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $19 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jessica 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jessica is a luxurious 3 Star hotel in “Manali”, is just 1 kms from Main Mall & Manali Bus Stand. Hotel Jessica is in its serene strategic location, luxurious amenities and warm hospitality. Indulge in the discovery of the mystic beauty of the Himalayas; where the bright golden light of the sun scatters over snow covered mountains in the morning, the sounds of the river Beas gushing downstream and chirping birds calms you during the day, and the bright light of the moon reflects off the white snow at night. Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel in manali offering Royal Super Deluxe rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views. Hotel Jessica offers a wide range of amenities and services. This includes a secure and large parking space for buses and other vehicles, travel desk facilities and power backup. We accept all major credit cards. Our room amenities and services include LCD, tea and coffee maker, wake up call, doctor on call, hair dryer on demand, security vault, 24 hours hot and cold running water, DJ Room, Mini Conference Room, Garden Area for relaxing and intercom facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jessica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing