We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life time memories at Sagar resort in Manali”
Review of Sagar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagar Resort
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Life time memories at Sagar resort in Manali”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I still remeber when i went to Manali in the Last week of Feb in the the Year 2009. There was a heavy snow fall, though when we checked in our room we were stunned to find such a beautiful snow covered peaks which we could see from our long window panes it was a treat to our eyes.The nature was at it's best with perfect combination of ambience of the room.
The room was very spacious and comfortable one. Through out our stay the staff was realy cooperative and was very hospitilable.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nirmal_indiatourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We went Manali in the first week of January. Our travel agent made an arrangement with this hotel.
And we don't regret staying at this hotel. It is a nice hotel. Rooms are very spacious. We booked the front facing rooms with Valley View and boy, the view of dawn & dusk from the hotel room was breathtaking, sun rays falling on the snow covered mountains. The food was also good, room service was also apt. It is not too far from the main mall road of the Manali, so shopping site is also near. It also has a back lawn with swings for children to play or people to just spend time.
All in all, a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ritesh_ranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

we were around 60 of us and our stay at the hotel was very comfortable the rooms were very well located and maintained the service given by the hotel was excellent the conference hall was very well done up and the restaurant was very cozy. location was also very close to mall road and very easily accesible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neeraj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Sagar - Owned by Ramanuj Sagar (Director of Mahabharat)

We were here for 4 days. The hotel is on the uphill and manali market is downhill. Its really away from the hustle of the city but still very reachable. The best part of the hotel is its location. Beautiful snow capped mountains are seen from your hotel room. Dinner buffet with music party on Thursday was very nice.

Rooms of the hotel looks a bit old and are not that cozy, but rest all is too good.

The location of this hotel is just amazing. If you are at Manali to relax just don't miss out on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mumkin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for two days and it was a comfortable one.The service of the hotel was excellent which made our stay worthwile.
The location of the hotel was like icing on the cake.Price-wise it provided total value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raj_loverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We booked a room for two (Me and my wife) for 4 days in Sagar Resorts - Manali. The rooms were excellent as well as the locaion of the hotel is precious. The hotel is located near the Hiddimba temple and it is a fun ride to reach till there.

The beds and the other amenities in the room were excellent especially the bathrooms available even in the budget suites were pretty neat and cool.

The breakfast was upto expectations and dinner was good too.

The best thing about the hotel was its prime location and the thing that I least liked was the hotel staff. They need to put in little more professional people at the reception at least.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arpit_Khandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

manali was the chosen destination for my nephews 1st birthday. and though this was my second trip it was better than 1st one. we booked two suits in hotel sagar resort.though November was not the peak season for manali the hotel was still almost full.hotel had all the enmities of a 4 star hotel. best part was location and food. it is located at road to hidemba temple about 2 km from manali city centre.it is slihhtly at an hight compared to manali city so you could get good view of mighty himalayas.food was amazing buffet menu for all 3 meals. it had a dance floor and a j which was open all week just to shake some leg before dinner. rooms were clean and picturesque view from windows.very affordable pricing too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drdeepakchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.0 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 118 in Manali
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 118 in Manali
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manali Valley Resorts
Manali Valley Resorts
#54 of 118 in Manali
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#40 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highland Park
The Highland Park
#1 of 1 in Shanag
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagar Resort

Property: Sagar Resort
Address: Sagar Niwas,, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175121, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sagar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing