We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerising Experience”
Review of Shingar Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shingar Regency
Ranked #28 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Shingar Regency from 26th -28th April and it was truly a memorable trip. Rooms at ground floor have a breathtaking view from a private balcony. Room service was very good. Hot water was provided from 7-12 AM/PM. All the hotel staff was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at ground floor, true value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramandeepsingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights in the 2nd week of March 2014.
1. Hotel -
The hotel is at a great location - about 2 kms away from the mall road, just 500m away from the beautiful hidimba devi temple & the museum and about 2.5-3 kms away from the manu temple. One can easily get an autorickshaw just outside the hotel. The autorickshaws usually charge about Rs 70 to take you to mall road. In the 2nd day of our stay, there was snowfall in the manali town and therefore, we had the privilege of experiencing the snowfall at the hotel itself.
2. Room -
We stayed in a superior room. The room was excellent - a bit traditional with all modern amenities (like LCD TV, large mirror, good mattress, comfortable chairs and room heater in the room). The bathroom has a bathtub. Hot water was available from 6am-11am and then 6pm afterwards. All rooms have a private balcony. The view of the snow capped mountains from the balcony was simply out of the world.
3. Restaurant -
The restaurant was excellent and the view just outside the restaurant was absolutely great.
4. Food -
Both veg and non-veg foods are available. We had veg food and the food was simply awesome and at a decent price.
5. Room service -
The room service was excellent. Foods were getting served in our room within 15 minutes of our order. Room, bed and toilet were cleaned every day without even our asking. The hotel staff were very courteous.

Overall, we found the hotel to be excellent - much more than our expectations. I would suggest everyone to try this hotel while visiting manali. The stay at the hotel made my vacation at manali even more memorable.

Room Tip: Every room has a private balcony with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 12th to 14th March 2014. We had a wonderful experience. The location of the hotel is good. All the rooms are view rooms with private balcony facing the valley. Food is awesome and served hot in such thrilling cold during our stay. The behavior of the hotel people are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are very well maintained and clean. This is a perfect place for families to stay in Manali.

Room Tip: Rooms we stayed in 405 and 406 are too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourav_wb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It's a great pleasure to attain tranquility in a hill station like manali! Perfectly compliments the beauty. We went to manali for our honeymoon trip on last april. rooms are very good with best view nearest beautiful mountains. Great food and staffs are very helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gururaja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to manali in July. We were two couple who booked rooms with meals from Delhi. We got a reasonable deal for our 3N stay in manali. The food and the location of the hotel is good. It is away from the hustle bustle of the mall road and yet not very far away from prime locations in Manali

The only problem we faced during our stay was availablity of hot water and electricity outages on which we had to get into unnnecessary arguments with the hotel staff

TX - Pradeep

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeepkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nice rooms..........facilities like heater,hot water,laundry,room services,club house are best..............tasty food........gulab jamun was best and hot.......snow capped mountains and manali view from balcony.................just can't forget 4 days stay in this hotel..........best hotel i visited

Room Tip: super deluxe rooms r best Rooms from 300-310 and 400-410 are well designed and best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohit2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A very nice hotel with all necessary requirements available. Provision for hot water ,heaters , laundry, room service well arranged.
Tasty food ..a very nice view from the gallery ...snowcapped mountains ...<3
gulab jamuns are the best ... just cant forget the 4 day stay .. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piya_tamhankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#31 of 141 in Manali
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#43 of 141 in Manali
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
1 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#26 of 141 in Manali
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingar Regency

Address: Hadimba Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shingar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next to Manali's landmark - the Hadima Temple, Shingar Regency is a hotel of exceptional architecture, decor and service. We offer 56 warm and inviting guest rooms and suites with private balconies offering spectacular views. The hotel has all modern conveniences to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shingar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing